We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay ther again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Jose, California
2 reviews
“Will stay ther again”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place was TERRIFIC...not fancy but very, very clean and free Wi-Fi and super easy location but the very best was Sam Taylor who anytime I was in the office went out of his way to assist we travelers...and there is a fabulously good sandwich shop just a couple of doors down.
I really look forward to staying at 701 Airport again in the near future.

Room Tip: Upper section parking puts you very close to your room and there cameras are well located to keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank askfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    129
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
129
15
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dinuba, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Booked this hotel based on their reviews and was not disappointed. It's a small place, and you can tell they take pride in their service. The room was nicely decorated with modern colors, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Separate parking for each of the two floors. Continental breakfast is light but enough to get a busy day going and the coffee is very good. The manager and staff are very friendly and professional. Was very happy with our stay. It was worth more that the $113 out the door price we paid.

Room Tip: If you choose a bottom floor room, you get covered garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. The manager was wonderful and very helpful with dining and transpotation into the bay areas. the rooms were very clean and extremely comfortable. we would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckmhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very clean and pleasant. Our room had excellent wi-fi. Parking available for both first and second floors. Friendly staff. At $117 it was an exceptional value for the SF area. BART station is a 5-minute drive, then 20 minutes to Embarcadero station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Exceptionally comfortable hotel easily accessible from SFO. Incredibly pleasant manager/owner working very hard to make guests comfortable. Although the continental breakfast is minimal, they have Douewe Egbert coffee! Recommended walking to Bertolucci's Restaurant and what a find - like stepping into a great local neighborhood family place with wonderful, authentic Italian cooking. If you want a small, clean, convenient, yet inexpensive hotel near SFO, then this is it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Friendly staff. Nice room with comfortable beds. Sink was seperate from the bathroom. Room had fridge and microwave with flat screen tv. Parking garage for customers was nice. Breakfast choice was limited but good. Close to the air port.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked online after reading reviews and was not disappointed. Comfortable clean and affordable for my family of 5. The staff were very helpful as the was our first time in SF and they helped us with information on how to get into and around the city. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable, breakfast was lacking but overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing