We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value near SFO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value near SFO”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Exceptionally comfortable hotel easily accessible from SFO. Incredibly pleasant manager/owner working very hard to make guests comfortable. Although the continental breakfast is minimal, they have Douewe Egbert coffee! Recommended walking to Bertolucci's Restaurant and what a find - like stepping into a great local neighborhood family place with wonderful, authentic Italian cooking. If you want a small, clean, convenient, yet inexpensive hotel near SFO, then this is it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    129
    27
    3
    4
See reviews for
64
129
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Friendly staff. Nice room with comfortable beds. Sink was seperate from the bathroom. Room had fridge and microwave with flat screen tv. Parking garage for customers was nice. Breakfast choice was limited but good. Close to the air port.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked online after reading reviews and was not disappointed. Comfortable clean and affordable for my family of 5. The staff were very helpful as the was our first time in SF and they helped us with information on how to get into and around the city. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable, breakfast was lacking but overall this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Wow, this is outstanding value. I've not yet seen a hotel that absolutely *nails* everything that's important to a traveler, and just ditches all the stuff no-one cares about. The quality of the important stuff is 4-star: large and very comfortable bed, spacious room, decent sized fridge, generous sink with make-up mirror, great shower and bath, free parking, free wifi, free mini breakfast (with OMG even an espresso shot!!), fast heating, etc. You don't pay 4-star rates and you won't miss the stuff you'd get at a 4-star hotel either: plush entrance/lobby, in-house dining, exhorbitant minibars where you can't put your own stuff, $25/day parking, etc. This cute little hotel aces all the good stuff. Very good value, got it on a last-minute deal. Very friendly staff, and much appreciated. Also, outstanding Japanese restaurant just a few blocks away, Izanami! Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage or can't do stairs, ask for the ground floor (no elevator that I could...
See more room tips
Green Features: Timers so that lights go off when you are not in the room.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I can not say enough good about this hotel! This was our last stop after a 9-day road trip in Northern California...we booked it as a last minute deal. The staff was MORE than accommodating with a jacuzzi room, bottle of wine waiting (complimentary), super clean, super comfortable bed and even finding us some shipping tape to box up our wine we were flying back to Texas!

Thanks for a wonderful last night to our amazing vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearlake, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Inn for traveler's flying via SF airport - park and fly. Rooms are stylish and open onto a beautifully appointed courtyard from the ground floor. The courtyard is open to the street, however, so not so safe feeling at night as hotel management (Mr. Patel?) closes lobby at 10 pm (we checked in late at 11 pm). Surrounding neighborhood appears to be working class and up-kept homes. The beds are firm, but pillows are flat and hard. Heating and air conditioning are the large unit that fits under the window and makes quite a bit of noise when running. Our room was next to vending machines in courtyard, so we got to hear soda cans being dispensed late into the night by either street passersby's or hotel guests. Parking garage is also open to street. Garage is both covered and uncovered. Hotel sits right alongside Hwy 101.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheOldWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent nice and clean and a small hotel. Although the hotel is small but the rooms are really huge. Very specious and clean room. We paid $72 per one night during our visit to SFO last Feb. We are really happy with the service we got for the proce we pay. They also have complementary breakfast which I believe can be improved .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhabani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,915 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 29 in South San Francisco
557 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing