We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice staff and very clean and cute motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just stayed two nights here and we thought it was one of the nicest places we've stayed. It was very clean. spacious, and modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and really close to the airport. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 307 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We spent two days at this Hotel. We arrived at midnight and the owner was waiting for us. Even at this hour he was cheerful. We were up early the next morning and it was the owner again who met me when I came down to get something to eat. He was just as cheerful and he seemed genuinely happy that I was there. The rooms were clean and the neighborhood quiet. The next time I come to SF I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

my girlfriend and I have stayed in this hotel for a long while, after moving from different places. I like this place very much. Free parking, free coffee, the rooms are nice and clean, good service, nice friendly staff, low cost, and I would like to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Mei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for the positive comments regarding the hotel and the staff. I'm pleased that you found the hotel to meet your needs. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is by far the most lovingly kept, conscientiously managed property in the neighborhood. I can't say enough good about the staff that checks you in and the housekeeping. The hotel is a little haven of kindliness and cleanliness in South San Fran.

Continental breakfast is tiny (as is the hotel), but rooms are perfect and you can't beat the parking - separate parking for upper and lower floors means your car is close to your room but without noisy traffic or a giant parking ramp.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff and they were thrilled that you acknowledged all their efforts in making your stay great! The housekeeping staff was excited by your comments regarding cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our last night in California. The hotel was not much to look at from the outside, but had free indoor parking and a very courteous, professional front desk clerk. He was very helpful regarding restaurant recommendations. The room itself was clean and comfortable. It's less than a five minute drive to SFO so the location was just perfect as we had to return our rental car before our early flight. I would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We appreciate your time to share with others the efforts of our team. It will certainly be our continued goal to meet & exceed the needs & expectations of your trips, while visiting bay area. Our entire team always values feedback! We will certainly work hard to remain superb!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this hotel since we had an early flight out the next morning and had to drop off a rental car before the flight. The room was good value, clean and the bed comfortable. The manager was helpful with the operation of the TV and a restaurant recommendation within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Motorcylcler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We appreciate the praise with your recent stay! Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. We look forward to an opportunity to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

After trawling trip advisor for San Fran accommodation and finding either poor reviews or super pricey, we found this gem! Good value, rooms were large, very clean, comfortable and quiet. No problems with anything. In South San Fran - 15 min drive into all the action. Lots of parking. Very basic breakfast but food in San Fran is awesome so no worries here. These guys are working really hard and it shows!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neridabronwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We always appreciate & value the shared information of our guests. Thank you so much for your response and compliments of our hotel. We certainly valued your stay with us & look forward to your possible return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
948 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#18 of 28 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $169 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing