We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I enjoyed staying there during the whole week. Family, which run hotel was very nice, helpful.
Room had basic amenities, all useful and appreciated, specially fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Bathroom had shower and bathtub, specious and updated. Room also was big enough for me to move around, with desk for laptop, cocktail table, sofa to sit and enjoy meal, company. Breakfast was basic to start the day,; hot/cold cereal, milk coffee/tea, danish and an apple.
Bed for me was comfortable, I can't say it was hard as other guest mentioned.
I had rental car, no problem with parking, or driving distance to downtown of San Francisco.
Comparing to previous trip to SF, when I stayed in downtown of SF, with no car, I'd rather do the same, pay less and have comfortable room. My room was on side, away highway, noise from traffic didn't effected me and was useful to move around quickly. I'll gladly return to same place and recommend to others this hotel, who are on limited budget.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing highway if not easy sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JADWIGA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is our pleasure to make sure all our guests are taken care of no matter what time of day it may be. Our staff is exceptional in all things customer service related and we thoroughly enjoy making each guest feel special each and every stay. So I will be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    126
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
125
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

For people on a budget great hotel. Simple breakfast is included with cereal , coffee and pastries. Just a quick walk to the train a few blocks down. I got the jacuzzi suite and enjoyed it for an entire week. Taking the train will have you in downtown in 20 min tops. I loved that it has a/c lots of hotels in san fran dont have a/c which is a dealbreaker for me.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We always enjoy hearing positive feedback which provides even greater motivation to us to continue to maintain our highest standards of service and excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I would have rated this hotel higher, but the hard bed, which is the main reason hotels exist after all (a place to sleep), prevented that. The room was average and looked nice, but once I laid down at night, I realized the bed had absolutely no give; it was like sleeping on the floor. I have a firm mattress at home, but there's a difference between firm and hard as a rock.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for your recent stay and comments. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced when staying with us. We have brand new pillow top beds in all the room and we have never had such a complaint before but i will definitely look into that matter. In the future, please let us know if there is any problem with your stay as soon as possible, so that we can remedy the situation immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

the family who runs this place was really nice and they cleaned our room everyday.
the hotel is 5 minute s from the air port and 20 minutes from the city, It a little long way from the city.
they helped us decide where to go and what bus to take, they always asked us if everything ok and they always was there for us in any problem
the hotel is very home like and i had a very good time staying there
the buses we needed was just out side of the hotel iT comfortable

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STAV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. At our hotel we focus on giving our guests a clean and comfortable room for the best value.We thank you and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was a big surprise for what I paid and what I get from this nice motel. Everything was perfect very clean, very quite, Easy to get in and out to san francisco (with a car of course).free parking free WI-FI, We get free Coffee and juice and cakes that wasn't include....If you are family or couple in honeymoon (I saw rooms with Jacuzzi Inside) that is the place... the only problem I found is that it is difficult to find a room.. so if you want to get reasonable price in San Francisco try to catch this Motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your positive review, we are glad that the hotel suited your needs while you were in San Francisco. Hope your travels bring you back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend and I stayed in a double room and were welcomed by a great modern room with good amenities. The bed was really comfortable with a nice spread. We looked forward to that bed after a long day!
Cleanliness is important for me, and the room definitely met this requirement. I was particularly impressed by the family managing the hotel that was polite and very helpful, which was nice.
My friend and I were really happy because there were pastries,cereals and hot drinks in the reception area, so we didn't have to worry about breakfast.
The location was also surprisingly good, because there's a regular bus that takes you into other areas of san fran and the hotel is a stone's throw away from SFO airport, so wasn't a hassle on the day we flew out.
Definitely would recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thanks so much not only for being our guest but also for such generous feedback. It really makes our day to know that guests such as yourself enjoy themselves at the Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Airport, and that really makes our job a pleasure. Thank you! Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stay one night in Sept 7. We flew in to SFO , arrived very early in the AM but the gentleman at the front desk was so nice, he let us check in so I was able to drive into the city . Hotel is small but provided with all the things I need. CLEAN, comfortable bed with good pillows, clean towels, microwave and refrigerator, free wifi, iron and amenity of hand lotion, soap and ,shampoo. We stayed on the first floor and sleeping at night was nice and quiet. Again the hotel was small but the owner, manager have kept this place very clean. The only improvement I would like to see is to have a towel hanger in the bathroom or even if its few hook behind the door and at the wall so towels can be hang. . The room was bit dark but due to the color of the paint but had sufficient in the areas I needed in the room. Over all, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IKADOTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience at our hotel. It is with great pride that we provide clean, comfortable rooms at affordable rates to all our guests, so I was delighted to hear that your stay was satisfactory, About towel hanger in the bathroom we are in process of doing complete bathroom remodel and we going to keep that in mind. We thank you and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing