We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Nearby Hotels
$174
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$167
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
$109
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
152
136
29
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
136
29
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingfamily ownedsmall hotelsan franciscocomfortable bedstay there againworked perfectlyfirst floorironing boardgrand avenuecovered parkingwi fireasonable ratesstayed here for nightseasy accessnice roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 325 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

For people on a budget great hotel. Simple breakfast is included with cereal , coffee and pastries. Just a quick walk to the train a few blocks down. I got the jacuzzi suite and enjoyed it for an entire week. Taking the train will have you in downtown in 20 min tops. I loved that it has a/c lots of hotels in san fran dont have a/c which is a dealbreaker for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexnelly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We always enjoy hearing positive feedback which provides even greater motivation to us to continue to maintain our highest standards of service and excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I would have rated this hotel higher, but the hard bed, which is the main reason hotels exist after all (a place to sleep), prevented that. The room was average and looked nice, but once I laid down at night, I realized the bed had absolutely no give; it was like sleeping on the floor. I have a firm mattress at home, but there's a difference between firm and hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregs_out_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for your recent stay and comments. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced when staying with us. We have brand new pillow top beds in all the room and we have never had such a complaint before but i will definitely look into that matter. In the future, please let us know if there is any problem with your stay as soon as possible, so that we can remedy the situation immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

the family who runs this place was really nice and they cleaned our room everyday.
the hotel is 5 minute s from the air port and 20 minutes from the city, It a little long way from the city.
they helped us decide where to go and what bus to take, they always asked us if everything ok and they always was there for us in any problem
the hotel is very home like and i had a very good time staying there
the buses we needed was just out side of the hotel iT comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STAV L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. At our hotel we focus on giving our guests a clean and comfortable room for the best value.We thank you and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Francisco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was a big surprise for what I paid and what I get from this nice motel. Everything was perfect very clean, very quite, Easy to get in and out to san francisco (with a car of course).free parking free WI-FI, We get free Coffee and juice and cakes that wasn't include....If you are family or couple in honeymoon (I saw rooms with Jacuzzi Inside) that is the place... the only problem I found is that it is difficult to find a room.. so if you want to get reasonable price in San Francisco try to catch this Motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thanks so much for your positive review, we are glad that the hotel suited your needs while you were in San Francisco. Hope your travels bring you back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend and I stayed in a double room and were welcomed by a great modern room with good amenities. The bed was really comfortable with a nice spread. We looked forward to that bed after a long day!
Cleanliness is important for me, and the room definitely met this requirement. I was particularly impressed by the family managing the hotel that was polite and very helpful, which was nice.
My friend and I were really happy because there were pastries,cereals and hot drinks in the reception area, so we didn't have to worry about breakfast.
The location was also surprisingly good, because there's a regular bus that takes you into other areas of san fran and the hotel is a stone's throw away from SFO airport, so wasn't a hassle on the day we flew out.
Definitely would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thanks so much not only for being our guest but also for such generous feedback. It really makes our day to know that guests such as yourself enjoy themselves at the Americas Best Value Inn San Francisco Airport, and that really makes our job a pleasure. Thank you! Please come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews