We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
145 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Consider this one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights. This is a family run operation and it is obvious to me that they try very hard to please their clientel. Good TV reception and strong WiFi. This property is well worn but is very clean and maintenace is kept up. Easy off/on the expressway. As an extra note . . . I went grocery shopping and managed somehow to lose my room key (first for me). I looked high and low and eventually went to the office. I explained to (I assume it was the owner's wife) what had happened and I offered to pay for a replacement. It was a plastic tab type of key with perforated holes punched in it. She responded "no problem" and gave me a dupiicate they had. A short time later, the husband came to my room and said he would give me a brand new key instead and proceeded to disassemble and rekey the door mechanism. Again . . . I offered to pay for this and the response was "no charge". You and I know that some places would use this as an opportunity to charge the customer a "little extra". I appreciate this attitude of theirs and will return later this year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2011
Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments. We work hard to provide our guests with the best possible accommodations and service. When a key is lost we re-program our lock to be assured that your security is maintained. We appreciate your business and want to be sure that you are comfortable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    126
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
125
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Truly, a great value...excellent staff and neighborhood!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james415d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments and use them train our staff and evaluate a Inn. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

for the money you pay, this is a super value. Very clean. Bed was awesome. Very quiet which is a big deal for me since I hate noise. Room was actually a little bigger than average as well. Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyrickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your thoughts. We work hard to provide you with the best possible accomodations for the most reasonable rates. Our staff is please to have the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2010

location is right by the freeway and surpising enough it had the best price. i was very happy with my stay and i loved that it was quite and comfortable and very clean. I will be working in the area a month from now and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EReyes8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omboy, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments and we are happy you found our Inn comfortable and relaxing. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2006

Well located. Clean room. Price good (80$ a night). Near good restaurants, Golden Gate Bride and Pacific Heights.

Helpful?
Thank monica34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2005

The condition of the room at the Economy Inn on Airport Way was so-so. The person in charge was not helpful or very interested in our stay. There was a lot of gang activity at night. I recommend staying on the east side of the freeway instead.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2016
I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing