We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent central location and very clean and modern”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Americana Inn Motel
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent central location and very clean and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

This hotel/motel is located very central . It is about a 45 minute walk to pier 39. The staff are excellent and very cheerful and helpful including the all nighters. There is a great bar and a restaurant on site. They have a guest laundry which was well used by our group. The rooms have all been refurbished and they are very modern looking with nice decore. We stayed two nights and dined both nights at Roccos Italian about two blocks away which was great but be wary of walking late around this hotel because it is close to the local jail. Take cabs and you will be safe at night. We loved it and would stay here again. We were part of a motorcycle tour and were able to safely park our bikes in their covered park.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

I wouldn't run over here if you were looking for four star quality at bargain prices...but if you're looking for something within city limits, near the airport and comparably "economy" this isn't a bad stop. The young lady came to the bell in her pajamas as another reviewer said, but I think it is a family owned business and since I showed up right before Midnight I don't fault her that. She was very friendly and someone else quickly delivered extra blankets and pillows as I had requested. I also did not have to pay extra to have a third person in the room, which I was happy about. Not bad. The air conditioner is working amazingly well and the unit comes with a large tv, microwave and mini-fridge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABrownCrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

Cute room, confusing layout, yet fun.Clean. Lots of card and board games at the front desk. Very retro! Got an awesome deal for under a hundred bucks through travelocity.com. Decent location.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia_smile23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

Manager came out to the office in pajamas. Hotel smells of garbage and curry. Noisy street out front. there are places way better and don't be duped by the price you wouldn't stay here for free.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank callmenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#23 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 6 in Pacifica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americana Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Inn Motel

Property: Americana Inn Motel
Address: 760 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4405
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Americana Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing