We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
690 reviews
315 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Reviews all over the map”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

the reviews for this hotel are all over the map, and I don't understand why. Checkin was flawless, rooms are clean and well appointed, happy hour was well run, rooms are clean and quiet. Airport shuttle is shared with other hotels in the area, so it take a while to get to and from the airport. free parking. Would not work well if you are trying to use BART.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    452
    301
    175
    127
See reviews for
579
233
55
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

The carpet was aged and there were pretzels on the bedroom floor when we checked in. The sofa bed was horrible - too old and with no support left. In fact the whole bed was sagging and we had to use a chair to prop up the bed so the kids would not slip off the bed. On the other hand, the hot cooked-to-order breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. There were paper cups provided and we could bring the hot beverages to our room. I guess this place is ok if you do not need the sofa bed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSESingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

Since I work nearby I have stayed here many times since 2002. The place really need new carpets, furniture etc
It is really looking shabby. I stay here because my company gets a good rate. On the plus side the staff is friendly and the food is okay.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

I am a business traveler and have stayed at this hotel a few times. My last visit was marred with several problems. The toilet would not flush. I called and asked for someone to fix it. They knocked on the door 30 minutes later, but I was getting dressed so I asked them to come back in a few minutes. When I returned back to my room later that evening, the toilet had never been fixed. My iron also would not work. I called to have it replaced. They brought me one that was literally falling apart. I had to hold the pieces together to iron my shirt.

Overall, the hotel is very dated, with a 1980's mauve color scheme. It is desperately in need of a face lift, including changing the dirty carpets, to bring it into the 2000's. The breakfast was definitely below par compared to the many other Embassy Suites I have stayed at.

The only redeeming aspect of this hotel is that it is a short drive to Grand Ave. in South San Francisco, which has an excellent Thai restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I went to SF for a Giants/Braves game on 10/7/10. We usually stay at the Embassy Suites in Burlingame, but decided to try this one instead. We were very happy we did! This hotel is very clean, which is the most important for us, and the staff is great. We arrived early and they had our room ready very quickly. We were only there for one night, so we didn't have room service or eat in the resturant, but the breakfast the next morning was pretty good. Our room was on the corner, so we had no outside noise at all. There were lots of kids of course, it's Embassy Suites, but no running up and down the halls like the hotel in Burlingame. (I'm not bashing kids, I have 4!) We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebee818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bruno, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very clean, affordable. I wanted to take my husband there for a date night was very close so we went there very nice we walked in everyone greeted us with a smile. The bed was very comfy we only stayed there one night but it was very nice and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkay831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

It was a wonderful hotel for a family. We could put our son in another room and we could stay up a bit later in the other room. It was great.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank splash6752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#14 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Address: 250 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing