We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Still as nice as 10 years ago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
212 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Still as nice as 10 years ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a sweet place when you get stuck at SFO. It's all inclusive with restaurants and pleasant environment. You can't hear the planes coming and going.

This property has continued to improve itself...furnishings updated, carpets well kept...a reliable choice

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us again! Always nice to hear from our loyal guests from across the years. We appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Sheri Van Wagenen
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    417
    262
    140
    102
See reviews for
514
198
48
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My loving adorable husband tends to snore...the additional pull out bed in the suite provided me with a few hours of much needed rest after longs hours of driving. We came from Canada for a stay in San Francisco and was pleased the hotel was easily accessible from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Curtis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was way over-priced for what you got. The rooms were dated and not very clean. The carpeting was sticky, as if something spilled had just been left and not cleaned up. We had reserved two rooms but only one of the reservations showed up in their system so we had to wait for the second room to become available. The staff was not friendly. There were only two luggage carts for the entire hotel so we had to make several trip to carry our luggage from car to room because the carts were occupied. There was no free WIFI which was extremely irritating because the room rates were high enough to have purchased to the entire WIFI system. We would not stay in this hotel again. Even the "made to order" breakfast was only mediocre and not worth the high price of the room.

Room Tip: If you have stayed at other Embassy Suites, you will find that this one does not compare in a good w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff was friendly.
But we'd just stayed in another Embassy Suites 2 days before, and the contrast was striking.
Airplanes were really loud. Needs better sound protection.
Sofa bed was badly tilted.
Guest laundry
was a disaster, as half the washers and dryers were out of order, and the others kept eating my quarters--three trips to the lobby to get my money back. The staff was super helpful about this issue, thanks!
Breakfast buffet ran out of some items and the layout was disorganized.
Balcony door wouldn't latch.
Just a lot of little things that added up to a not-bad but not-great experience.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewartsonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Looked for about three months before selecting this hotel. Took the grandson to San Francisco to Kaepernicks football camp. Was trying to find something close to the city that met our criteria and embassy suites fit the bill serrated room and tv for the boy and close to everything in SF. Had a nice clean room a little outdated but very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms have poor sound insulation. We were waken up several times by music/TV/talking in the next room in the middle of the night. The breakfast was a mass production with lots of people. We had a hard time finding a table to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
David,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a quieter experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy neighboring guests. I have shared your review with our security team to ensure that this is not a problem in the future. I apologize that you were disappointed in our breakfast quality - this commentary has also been shared with our F&B team - we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Sheri
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was an airport hotel. We were leaving early in the morning so this was the place to stay. The staff was exceptional, they were so friendly and very helpful. All done with a smile. The evening reception was a treat. Breakfast was better than average and a good send off for a very long flight home. The rooms were average but clean. The driver of the shuttle to the airport was so friendly, always explaining where our next stop was and when we would get to the airport. There are not any eating places in the area except at the hotel. The food at this restaurant was quite expensive. We had three grandchildren with us so it was not a good place for them as far as eating goes. We would stay here again if flying out of San Francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inn at Oyster Point
Inn at Oyster Point
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing