We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Work trip”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Went out of their way to accommodate us during our stay and business meetings. Shuttle was convenient . Beautiful atrium to relax in. The room smelled horrible though and the bar closed super early even tough it was packed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Egcurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    460
    305
    178
    129
See reviews for
585
237
55
449
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for four nights as it was booked as part of a tour package. The most annoying thing was that there was no in room safe, and the safety deposit boxes at reception were not big enough to hold iPads.p, so we had a daily hassle with retrieving these from the duty manager.
The best way to get to the city from here is to take the free shuttle to the international airport and get the BART for $ 17.30 return. There are very few amenities with in walking distance of this hotel, so with out a car it was difficult to get around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I would definitely stay at this hotel again! The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was awesome, the men were more than satisfied with the choices. This is no continental breakfast. This place is 12 miles from the wharf. Consider the distance but the price is less than being in the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The main hotel interior is beautiful, 10 story glass enclosed atrium with open seating and koi pond, very nice. The room interiors were clean but old, outdated, and in disrepair. The carpets were ancient and stained, furniture was very old, cracked tiles and too much caulk in the bathrooms, and an uncomfortable bed. Our dinner at the two-fifty restaurant was overpriced and gross. The hotel service was friendly and accommodating, proximity to the airport was excellent, pool and amenities were very nice.

I chose this hotel solely based on price and ease of access to the airport. We stayed in a suite with two beds as a family of five, it was a great setup for traveling with small children. The room furnishing and restaurant were crap but really weren't the focus of my stay. I would stay here again for the reasons noted, if you are a traveler that really cares about the quality of your room you will be disappointed (unless you camp out in the atrium). If you're looking for easy access to SFO the hotel offers a good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tysonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Tysonian- Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of our property, we sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I am terribly sorry that you found your suite to be in a condition that fell short of your expectations, we endeavor to maintain our hotel to all of our guests high standards. I will certainly discuss your commentary with our maintenance and housekeeping team and in regards to your commentary regarding the Two Fifty Dinning experience - it would seem that we had room for improvement there as well.

I would certainly be happy to discuss the details of your stay directly with you, as again I sincerely appreciate your feedback and the recognition of the service experienced throughout your stay. If there is ever anything that I can do, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Best Wishes,
Sheri
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

No point in a business person staying here if they plan to do work on-line. The staff was unkind and unhelpful in this matter. The explanation (at 5pm, 8pm and again at 10pm) was that "the whole hotel" is using the internet, that's why it's slow. Everyone is charged, per room for the service, so the more money they make in internet sales in a night, the worse your internet speed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
JudithR~ Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor, and we do thank you for your candid feedback. As a management team, we are well aware of the internet challenges that are experienced by our guests, particularly on high occupancy nights where a large number of guests are logging into various access points throughout the building. We apologize that the staff was not more sympathetic to your individual situation, and that the explanation was not clear or helpful at the time. I can assure you that we are actively working on pursuing a permanent solution to our current system challenges, and hope that the issue is completely resolved within the next few months.

Thank you again, and we certainly wish you all the best. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Conveniently located near SFO and downtown SF. Complimentary shuttle a plus. Accommodating staff and comfortable and clean rooms. Daily internet charge of $13.95 and parking charge of $20 only downside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Hedda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a great location for a family traveling to San Francisco. It's only a 20 minute drive into the city or you can access Bart or the Muni nearby. The amenities are great (indoor pool/hot tub and gym) and the all-you-can-eat cooked to order breakfast is a big hit with everyone. As long as you don't arrive for breakfast during peak times, the lines aren't too long and there was plenty of seating. The two-room suite was spacious and roomy. Although the double beds are a little small, they were extremely comfortable. The hide-away bed; however, was another story, but those are never very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank marycc1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.6 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing