We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, and lots of caulk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Bathroom has some issues on floor 6. The counter was leaning and 3 major cracks in the whole thing. There was over an inch of caulk on the right side. The top of the counter was just a little over my knees (I'm 6 foot). Caulk and loose fitting attachment points in the shower tile and/or the shower curtain support. Towels nice, soft and clean. Shampoo, conditioner, and lotion very nice, including the soap. Bedroom is spacious with comfortable beds, linens, and pillows. Nice working area too. Other room in suite has nice desk, chair, and couch with large flat screen TV. Entire suite needs new carpeting, but it looks ok with no smells. Breakfast and managers reception all good. Interior all nicely decorated. Greeted well at check in.

Room Tip: One side (east) is on the approach/departure side of the airport.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank findwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice hotel close to the airport. I was able to go for a run on the Bay Trail thanks to input from the front desk staff. Staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good free hot breakfast with custom omelets. I was disappointed with the cost ($13.95 for 24 hours) of in-room wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

As seems to be typical for Embassy Suites, there are no restaurants nearby but the hotel is very nice and it is convenient when traveling from or to SFO. They have shuttles to the airport, as well a shuttle to Union Square in San Francisco. The hotel is getting older, but the rooms are still spacious and clean. The breakfast and managers reception never disappoint. They staff are very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonoraJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just too terrible to even comment about. Knock the place down and start again. The food/beverage folks have no clue as to who the customer is. Quality of food was marginal to say the least. Room air conditiong was horrible. Ventalation horribled. Shower was disgusting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Douglas C. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Douglas,

I’m very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down. I am currently reviewing the details of your stay and would welcome a call to discuss further if you'd like. I see that our staff tried to make it right and have credited you back for your stay. Please accept our apology and if you decide to come back to the Bay Area I hope that you will give us another try.

I thank you for your review and feedback.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Busse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was in SF for business the week of Oct. 27 - Nov. 1 2013. This hotel was pretty close to perfect for the trip. Located close to the airport, this hotel offers fairly easy access to the 101 and was an easy commute to and from Daly City each day. Getting into downtown SF was also simple and quick. Check in was quick and painless and the room exceeded expectations. The complementary breakfast was well above average - the staff friendly and accommodating for special requests (well done omelet cooked to order) One hiccup was the ticket system for breakfast - apparently each guest is supposed to be issued a "ticket" for breakfast to show each morning. I did not get the ticket at check-in, but was served anyway. The evening receptions were a nice way to unwind - complementary house liquor, wine, and draft beer - terrific pretzel bites - trail mix and chips were tasty too. The restaurant was a bit pricy, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. The daily cleaning service was really well done - the little unexpected touches made it memorable (put away shoes - and straightened the toiletries each day) One of five elevators was under repair, but I never had to wait long for a ride. I would like to have had access to the stairs from the first floor, but can't complain too much about that. Hotel is located in an business/industrial area and I ran each day around the neighborhood without issue.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kobiashi_maru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an extremely friendly hotel and helpful staff. We enjoyed the free shuttle to downtown San Francisco . the complimentary breakfast was fantastic, best ever. The staff everywhere was wonderful, would stay there again when in the area. Rooms were great, very large and beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank cruiser47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Quite location in SSF and close to my office via hotel shuttle everyday. Shuttle drive Yolanda is very nice and helpful. Suites are big and clean with mini fridge and micro-oven. Guests could have the chat in the living room with sofa and TV. Bedroom is big with homy furniture.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Yan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
967 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
948 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $201 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing