We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in This hotel for three nights while sightseeing in San Francisco. The staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle from the airport was extremely clean and quite convenient. Free shuttle to and from Union Square on Fridays & Saturdays was an added extra which we used on Saturday - friends picked us up on Friday and we were in the city all day. Cocktail hour included a great variety of snacks & mix-to-order drinks - all complimentary. The morning breakfast was phenomenal - plenty of seating and quick service - a great start to the day. Rooms were very comfortable - loved the added vanity & sink in the bedroom area, as it allowed both my sister and I to get ready at the same time. Would MOST definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to the airport. I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,603 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good room, quiet, typically appointed and otherwise what you would expect. Free Internet wasn't, and you were charged for each device that connected. For breakfast use the cook to order line...the eggs in the buffet were mostly cooked....and kind of gross.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Explorer238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff was very friendly & helpful (Front Desk & Shuttle). The shuttle runs frequently. Location was great for where I was visiting. Cons: Breakfast and Evening Reception are worth what you are paying for them - Free. Purchased Lunch was not much better. Have a plan for meals outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank DHayesJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and a great value. Breakfast and the Managers/Reception/Happy hour was great. The hotel is right at the airport and convenient to all of San Francisco. I do recommend that they change the air fresher which is too perfumery - they need to change it to Febreze.....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank p1wbd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Once again Embassy Suites Hotel lives up to their reputation for great service and customer care. We were greeted as soon as we arrived as if we were royalty. The staff member gave the impression that they were rolling out the red carpet just for us and insisted that if we needed anything to make sure we call the front desk and we would be cared for. We toured Northern CA and the west coast and this hotel was tops in every way!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank travellingbuddyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A short drive away from Fisherman's Wharf and downtown SF. The room was spacious and clean. It was a bit cold so we had to request a portable heater and have it running all evening. The breakfast area was pretty small and always crowded. The cook and food service staff were all very rude and did not speak very good English. It seemed pretty disorganized but can you ask for more when you get a free cook to order breakfast? Overall, our stay was pleasant and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer decent view of the nearby hills and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannav82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff were all very friendly and always had a smile. The complimentary breakfast had many choices from light to filling. I would stay again. I thought the hotel was a bit pricey but I never stayed in San Francisco and it could be a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
981 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,041 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: $146 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing