We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$161
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$115
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveler rating
446
500
345
232
212
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
500
345
232
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionkoi pondsan franciscounion squarebit datedfree breakfastparking feeshuttle serviceyogurtfree shuttlerental caratriumairportdowntownbaybartfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,272 - 1,277 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed on a business trip in this hotel. Rooms were neat and clean and view of sea from the room itself was a very pleasant experience. Breakfast was complimentary and with variety of items having an excellent quality. Staff was generally courteous and friendly but reception staff lacked in providing guidance on some issues.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arifaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms are very spacious and clean. You can watch the airplane arrive and leave the airport from the hotel. One room accomdated a family of 5 adults and 1 child with no problems. Staff is very friendly. And great shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Spent the night of 8-22-13 here to see a play in San Francisco. After checking prices in San Francisco and factoring in room size, parking costs ($20 here versus twice as much in town, not to mention traffic) and breakfast this place was a very good bargain. We took BART to and from downtown after driving a short distance to a station with which we were familiar. Could have taken the hotel shuttle to the SFO BART, but we hadn't been there before and didn't want to risk delays due to unfamiliarity. Meghan at the front desk was great. Checked us in quickly and took care of a couple of special requests very promptly. The room was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. No complaints at all and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We typically stay at the Embassy Suites Hotels on family trips. My husband loves the complimentary full breakfast and I love the king-size bed. We stayed at the South San Francisco Embassy Suites Hotel and it was particularly economical for the location and type of room. We enjoyed our fun albeit short weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Wade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Conveniently located to the airport and a short drive to San Francisco. A good place for families to stay because each suite has two rooms, sleeps up to six, includes a hot/cold breakfast and they have a pool. They also have a happy hour every evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews