We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Roseville
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second Time Around”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel and again not so satisfied. First time it was very noisy and the couch bed was so uncomfortable as our son slept on it. We complained and they were so very nice to give us a free night. We just used the free night and again we were disappointed as the people above us was so loud and walking back and forth in there room all night long. Again the couch bed was uncomfortable as I slept on it this time and I only weigh 106 lbs and felt the springs underneath me. The staff is great and so is the breakfast. For this hotel charging the price they do I would recommend staying on the last floor especially if you need a good night sleep to catch a very early flight out. Plus I think they could upgrade the couch mattress.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor and don't sleep on the couch bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    471
    312
    187
    134
See reviews for
610
241
56
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great place to stay at and very convenient to the San Francisco Airport. The breakfast is great and front desk staff were awesome and very responsive. I would recommend for families travelling together. This hotel is very family friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Laura P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the South San Francisco area. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I appreciate your feedback about your enjoyment of our hot breakfast and our wonderful staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting South San Francisco.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Busse
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow. I stayed here back a few years ago, and was less than satisfied. This time around it appears to be a whole new staff, and a whole new experience. When we checked in, we were greeted right away with smiles. A girl with blonde hair, I think her name was Carolyn or Meghan, and a gentleman named Erick checked us in. I had problems with my amex as I hadn't told them I was traveling, so my card was shut off. They were so understanding and accommodating. They also upgraded us to a beautiful room, and we didn't even ask! They all seemed genuinely happy to work there and were so hospitable. Then, when we all returned early in the morning after a bit of fun, I must admit we were a bit intoxicated. Maurlyn at the front desk was extremely patient, and even went to get us snacks because there were no vending machines. We never asked him to, he just went and did it. I was touched by this gesture. It would have been much easier for him to just tell us "no, we don't have any snack vending machines at this hour." He went above and beyond. The next morning I woke up and called the front desk to ask for a late check out. They said "yes," no questions asked! I've stayed at many hotels and I received better service at this hotel than at some of the boutique hotels that are ridiculously pricey. Kudos to the fd staff at this hotel, and the general manager should be proud. He's got some real gems that are representing this hotel well. Will definitely be back! Thanks for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tholley0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Taryn H,

Thank so much for your kind review of our hotel. We pride our self on our top notch service and unmatched value that we offer to our visitors. I'm glad that you were able to share what the experience of staying with Embassy Suites is all about; especially our amazing staff.
I welcome you to come back for a visit any time you are in the Bay Area again.

Thanks again for giving us a second try!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Busse
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at the Embassy for 3 nights with the family for a weekend trip to San Francisco and enjoyed every minute at the hotel. After a situation at another embassy Suites they transfer us here and I could not have been happier.
The room as usually in Embassy was comfortable and enough room for the family not to feel cramped. It is well located to go around town since we had a car.
The only down is the shuttle service takes a while to and from the airport since it makes stops at other local area hotels - so plan ahead.
The best was breakfast - complete, well stocked and friendly staff. A huge recognition to Lena, during breakfast she was helpful and attentive. Thank you Lena!!!
The afternoon Manager's Reception was nice for drinks, but it was not well stocked with food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura-i73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear laura-i73,

Thank so much for your kind review of our hotel. We pride our self on our top notch service and unmatched value that we offer to our visitors. I'm glad that you were able to share what the experience of staying with Embassy Suites is all about; especially our friendly team and the amenities we have to offer. I welcome you to come back for a visit any time you are in the Bay Area again.

Thanks again for giving us a try!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Busse
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Took the grand kids to the city for the weekend. The hotel accommodations were a great. I felt the hotel was very safe and I did not worry about the kids. The pool was well monitored and the kids loved all the goodies they had for breakfast. Checkout was easy and we were off the city for more adventures.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jerryclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear jerryclarke,

Thank so much for your kind review of our hotel. We pride our self on our top notch service and the safety of our visitors. I'm glad that you were able to share what the experience of staying with Embassy Suites is all about; especially our cook to order breakfast. I welcome you to come back for a visit any time you are in the Bay Area again.

Thanks again for giving us a try!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Busse
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

In short. The place smelled bad (room carpets and elevators). Our bathroom door was broken as if it had been kicked in and never fixed. The door would not close all the way and definitely not lock. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dannyg500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived at 6am from an all night flight. We were given a room immediately. The front desk clerk was great and very friendly. He even gave us a ride to the Caltrain later in the day. Other reviews rated the hotel low. I disagree. The professional staff saw to our every need. Even the lady who worked in the gift shop at night was great to speak with. She made us feel very welcome. (Night of May 26th). I did see upgrades in progress and the work was looking good. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. It was a great start to your day. When I come back to San Francisco, I'll go out of my way to stay here again. Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesSSF, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear JLibby8511,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the South San Francisco area. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I appreciate your feedback about your enjoyment of our hot breakfast and of course, our friendly staff. We hope you will consider staying with us again when visiting South San Francisco.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Busse
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
944 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
810 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing