We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed here before and this hotel is always great with customer service. Last visit we had some issues and they were very quickly addressed. This time everything was great! They even addressed the problem they used to have with long wait times for breakfast and the managers reception! Kudos! They now have hot breakfast items on the sides without having to wait in line. Much better flow. So unless you are wanting a cooked to order egg, if there is a line, don't wait in it and go on over to one of the side buffets where they also have the same hot items on the bar! We were on the 10th floor and really enjoyed watching the planes take off. This property is far enough away from the airport that you don't hear the planes; however, there is a train track beside the hotel and a train did go by while we were there, but thankfully not at a time while we were sleeping.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the train tracks unless you are on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Runnermom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    470
    312
    186
    134
See reviews for
609
241
56
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was very near to the airport.

What I expected was a pretty basic hotel. What I found was a Ten Storey structure where the interior is hollowed out with all floors visible and the void filled with a large and beautiful garden.

This is a part of the Hilton Chain and so I was offered a large room which was basically a living room and separate bedroom. The furnishings were basic however the bed was very comfortable, it was clean and everything worked. Whilst there are blockout curtains, they do not overlap and despite my best efforts the sun light up my room from early in the morning. So I recommend you do not get an east facing room.

Breakfast was a basic fare although there was enough choice and a station where they would cook you some eggs or an omlete. This was all included in the room rate which I thought was pretty reasonable.

The fitnesss centre was small but adequate with 24 hour access.

It was certianly pleasant to be able to walk out of your room and look down on the lush gardens in the attrium. Over all a comfortable and nice place to stay that was airport friendly.

Room Tip: Avoid an east facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendocino
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I've stayed here several times over the years. Quite often I use their park and fly program for various trips. I like the design of the hotel interior, the afternoon free cocktails, the freshly cooked breakfast in the mornings and the service is always very good. The rooms are very comfortable and nice suites with a living rooms and sofa. Makes for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rocketdude27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Höhenkirchen-Siegertsbrunn, Bayern, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel is good, rooms clean and I was not bothered much by the close by airport. It probably helped to have a room to the north.
Breakfast is somewhat chaotic. They were out of Orange juice for at least the 45 minutes that I stayed there.

Somewhat annoying is that they charge, I think $11 for WiFi and $17, but they have the managers reception with free drinks for two hours.. Honestly I would rather have it the other way around.
Also be careful with the bill. I had the WiFi charge on there twice. It was removed without discussion when checking out.

Room Tip: Try getting a room facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 5 nights during a tour of California.
We were well looked after by a very competent team of professionals - Nothing was too much trouble. Lots of sight seeing advice and generally very friendly. We felt at home the moment we stepped foot through the door.
Highlights - Views from the upper floors. Inclusive breakfast. Free Managers cocktails each evening. Well appointed rooms
Lowlights - None.
Tip - When going in to San Francisco, if the hotel shuttle isn't running to Town, take the Hotel shuttle to the Airport and then the BART metro system - Quick and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite - More spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eastsussextravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Wow!!!! Is all I gotta say.....From the minute we arrived till the time we checked out, the service was Awesome. Steve at the front desk checked us in and was very professional. I dont understand where all the negative feedback comes from other guests but this hotel always made sure we were enjoying our stay and also went above and beyond. I also wanted to mention Tim and Dietra. Both of these front desk staff members were wonderful as well and always were willing to assist. Thank you guys for making me and my 14 family members feel welcomed. I enjoyed the breakfast and took advantage of all the yummy snacks and drinks at the evening managers reception. I also had a problem with the in room movies not working and the engineer tried his best to trouble shoot the problem. When he found he couldn't resolve the problem, he was so generous to give a voucher for a free meal from room service for the inconvenience. I rate this hotel a 5 because that is the highest I could go, but this property deserves more!!!!
Thanks again Steve, Tim, and Dietra for everything!!!! Hawaii misses kind hearted people when we are away from home, but you found a way to fill that for us!!!! You guys rock !!!!!
(P.S. To my fellow Trip Advisors.......Please don't be fooled by the negative reviews. I read every single review prior to coming and was totally shocked to see that this property blew me away!!!! Im glad I didn't decide to switch hotels based on the negative reviews.)

Room Tip: 4th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank island_gurl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Hotel is located in a business park area near the airport. There is an airport shuttle which we used. Typical Embassy Suite design with the atrium and complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour. Breakfast was pretty good and plentiful. The rooms are getting run down but quiet, at least where we were located. The staff was great, helpful and courteous.
Its an expensive taxi ride to downtown but one day we took the Cal train after getting a ride from the hotel shuttle to pick up spot which saved $.
There is a gas station or two in the area but nothing outside of the hotel restaurant for dining to which you could walk.
We weren't at the hotel much but overall it served our purpose.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport (SFO) - Waterfront
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
943 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
809 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Address: 250 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Embassy Suites South San Francisco
Embassy Suite South San Francisco
South San Francisco Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing