We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for price paid. Will definitely stay here...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada South El Monte
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South El Monte
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I loved how it was secured, seemed very private and the non-smoking room was very clean. Just didn't like that the showers was a bit fading they need to redue the bath tubs. Other then that seemed great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I selected this Ramada Inn primarily because, as a Wyndham customer I expect good quality in a Ramada Hotel; and because of its location right off of SR 60 and with easy access to other main arteries in the LA area. The first thing we encountered was a very warm and professional staff at the reception desk. That was the good part. Unfortunately, as soon as we proceeded down a long corridor to the very aged elevator, we could see signs of a deteriorated building in much need of more than just "a coat of paint"; and once inside the room, it was evident this property needed serious refurbishment and updating. While the superb staff was most commendable, their efforts alone cannot overcome the otherwise poor conditions of this Ramada and, sadly, we will not be going back there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karmapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We reserved this hotel because it was close to our customer visit. We checked in and went to the room where we discovered mold on the walls, black hair in the shower and the hallways were dirty. We went back to the front desk and told them we didn't want to stay. They offered a refund. A month later we discovered they had charged our credit card. We had several calls with Jason the manager by phone. The first time he said he would refund on the credit card. After a month this had not happened, so we called back. He again agreed to issue the refund but that we were blacklisted from the hotel. What? Also, they photocopied our credit card and drivers license. This is not a good idea given the amount of credit card fraud going around. Apparently it is "policy". Anyway, a good place to avoid.

Room Tip: The Doubletree one exit down is a much better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bixatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Adan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South El Monte
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Rosemead
75 reviews
23.1 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
324 reviews
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#19 of 31 in Pasadena
218 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#24 of 31 in Pasadena
588 reviews
24.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 12 in El Monte
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South El Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South El Monte

Address: 1089 Santa Anita Ave, off the I-60 Freeway, South El Monte, CA 91733-3864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South El Monte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South El Monte
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada South El Monte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte! We’re an all suites hotel where our basic suite has a separate living room and bedroom. We're located in the San Gabriel Valley right off the 60 freeway and near the 605. No place in Los Angeles is too far, as easy freeway access allows you to reach whatever destination you desire. We have several shopping centers nearby as well as restaurants of different ethnic cuisine. Our on site restaurant/lounge can also serve as another place to sit back, relax, and enjoy your time with us.Enjoy a wonderfully spacious two room suite and soak yourself in the Jacuzzi. Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast. You can come down and enjoy a nice meal in our restaurant/lounge or stay in bed and let us bring up whatever you desire with room service. Just let yourself in and we’ll handle the rest...Included with your suite - Free WiFi - Continental breakfast for two - 2 Flat Screen TVs with Cable - Mini-Fridge, Microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer, in-room safe - Free parking with an all night security guard on premises - Maid turnover service - Fitness Center - Business Center (fax and printing services available) - Onsite laundry washer and dryer, Offsite dry-cleaning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada South El Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites
Ramada Hotel South El Monte
South El Monte Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing