We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada South El Monte
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South El Monte
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 218 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Selected this hotel based on AAA synopsis showed sleeper sofa. this was not available and front desk staff stated had not been for 2-3 years. Lamp beside bed---one did not work and the other was motion sensitive, but kept turning off even though motion was ongoing. Toilet "flush knob" was vert difficult to work. Toilet seat was lower than normal. When checking out, charges had not posted and therefore took longer than expected to get checked out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank KARENdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathy881
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I rarely write reviews but if I can prevent someone from having the same experience then I will. This was one of the filthiest hotels i have ever stayed at.The rooms smell and in the morning I found a bug in my bed. Dont do it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank GEORGINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South El Monte
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 12 in Rosemead
75 reviews
23.1 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
324 reviews
18.8 mi away
Days Inn Of West Covina
Days Inn Of West Covina
#5 of 7 in West Covina
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
Hotel Le Reve Pasadena
#19 of 31 in Pasadena
218 reviews
24.3 mi away
Ramada Pasadena
Ramada Pasadena
#24 of 31 in Pasadena
588 reviews
24.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#5 of 12 in El Monte
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South El Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South El Monte

Address: 1089 Santa Anita Ave, off the I-60 Freeway, South El Monte, CA 91733-3864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South El Monte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in South El Monte
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada South El Monte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte! We’re an all suites hotel where our basic suite has a separate living room and bedroom. We're located in the San Gabriel Valley right off the 60 freeway and near the 605. No place in Los Angeles is too far, as easy freeway access allows you to reach whatever destination you desire. We have several shopping centers nearby as well as restaurants of different ethnic cuisine. Our on site restaurant/lounge can also serve as another place to sit back, relax, and enjoy your time with us.Enjoy a wonderfully spacious two room suite and soak yourself in the Jacuzzi. Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast. You can come down and enjoy a nice meal in our restaurant/lounge or stay in bed and let us bring up whatever you desire with room service. Just let yourself in and we’ll handle the rest...Included with your suite - Free WiFi - Continental breakfast for two - 2 Flat Screen TVs with Cable - Mini-Fridge, Microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer, in-room safe - Free parking with an all night security guard on premises - Maid turnover service - Fitness Center - Business Center (fax and printing services available) - Onsite laundry washer and dryer, Offsite dry-cleaning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada South El Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites
Ramada Hotel South El Monte
South El Monte Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing