We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada South El Monte
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South El Monte
HERMITAGE
1 review
“Decent for the price.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hotel was conveniently located on a corner, with gas stations on two other corners, a Burger King on the other corner, and the entrance to the freeway within yards. First room was located around the back, at the corner, with a dark stairway right beside. Asked to be moved to the front of the hotel, and request was honored. Staff was friendly enough.......... Jacob was a sweetheart. Room was very spacious, with a living area upon entry, couch, counter, microwave and refrigerator. Doors to close between to separate living/sleeping areas. Large, flat-screen televisions - wonderful. Bathroom was a little odd - shower head low, and towel racks inside shower. Somehow it worked out, though. Continental breakfast was ok. Restaurant staff very friendly. Cleaning employees respected request to not enter room. Room had a safe, which was very nice. Free parking! Actual air conditioning, not a noisy window unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank FIDMmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamY914, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We apologize for your stay to not be up to the level of satisfaction we strive to deliver. We're glad that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and that the facility was mostly to your satisfaction. We try our best to make sure that our guests every need is met and provide many amenities (free WiFi, parking, continental breakfast, toiletries, iron/ironing board, in room coffee, and more) to make sure that every common traveling contingency is met. We always try to improve ourselves and hope you'll give us another chance to make a better impression on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    43
    34
    33
See reviews for
66
41
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Monte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had a great experience and room was clean. Staff very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and had a great night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamY914, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We here at the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte strive our best to provide the best service possible! I hope you had a chance to visit our lounge where it features Happy Hour throughout the week! If not, we hope you come back soon so you can give it a try and have a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLD BRIDGE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

pool closed first two days ,other then that was fine,menu can have a little bit more ,i smelled french toast on one morning not on menu ,girls of the club house very nice and kind

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamY914, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte. We really appreciate your patronage and are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. We apologize for having the pool closed during a part of your stay. After the summer rush and heavy pool usage we do our best to clean the pool as quickly as possible to keep downtime to the absolute minimum. Our restaurant does have a nice variety of food ranging from American, Mexican, and Chinese and we regret it didn't exactly have what you had in mind. I'm glad our waitresses at the restaurant provided you good service to comment on. We'll make sure they hear the good word from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We made our reservations for 3 nights,because we were traveling for business meetings. The room has a foul smell and when we opened the fridge was really dirty and frozen with stains on the ice. They changed our room. The next morning as soon as I went to brush there was water dripping on my head. They changed my room on the other side of the wing, so we had to carry everything there and was late of my meeting.And now the 3rd room was not a pleasant one either and had no internet for my business purposes. I don't think I will ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Y, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We highly regret that your stay at our hotel was not up to our usual standard. We wish to apologize to you and your family for the inconvenience we have put upon your trip. We humbly ask that you give us another chance to make up for our poor showing.

Our employees always strive to give guests the best customer service possible and we take cleanliness and internet issues seriously as those are among two of the most important services hotels must provide for business/family travelers in this day and age. We are looking into those two issues immediately and would like to invite you back in the future for us to redeem ourselves to let you know how much we value and seriously consider all input from our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owings mills
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I wish we had known what we were getting into. This hotel was VERY loud with two parties going on. Then...my kids and I were at the pool (where is clearly states no food or drink)...there were a bunch of men in the hot tubs with their bear cans strewn all around the place. The staff wouldn't do it anything about it. THEN....we went for our "free" continental breakfast which included bread and a bagel. REALLY? Juice was an extra $2 per glass! We "upgraded" for $4 more! Ugh...rediculous!!!! Don't stay there!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thankyoupaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Y, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We regret that your stay at the hotel was not up to our usual high standards. We hope that you voiced your concerns with our front desk so that they would immediately move you to another room not suffering from any noise. If not, we regret for not being more on top of the banquet for created so much extra noise that it disturbed you.

Regarding the pool, we have a strict policy regarding no alcohol in the pool area unless during a scheduled event (with a designated lifeguard) . We will definitely be looking into this issue as employees know that there is to be no drinking in that area. We thank you for pointing out such oversight on our part and will be corrected immediately.

Our complimentary continental breakfast has recently been added and apologize for its shortcomings. The $4 upgrade was for a full american breakfast which comes with 2 eggs any style, choice of bacon/sausage/ham, hash browns, toast, along with milk/juice. We are truly sorry that the meal did not satisfy you and that we strive to best fulfill our customers every need.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future to let us make sure your first stay here was not representative of what we truly offer. Reviews like yours constantly keep us on our toes on potential shortcomings that doesn't only affect you, but to all of our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South El Monte hotels

New England
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stay at the Ramada in El Monte, CA every time I have to travel there for business and it is the most professional and genuinely nice staff and I stay in many hotels as I travel constantly in my work. The hotel is clean and quiet. My only wish is that the kitchen stayed open later as there is no place to go and get food without a car after business hours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank americangirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Y, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for such a glowing review! Reviews like this really make the entire staff overjoyed that their hard work in providing the best service possible really made someone's day! We really hope you come back soon and keep us on our toes giving the service every guest deserves!

We regret that the restaurant/lounge was not open as late as you would like. However the best way to get around this issue is to phone order before it closes, so that the chef can make it just before final clean up.

Thank you for taking the time to make your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were at this hotel and a wedding was scheduled for Sat Night. The band went on till 12:30AM!! It was loud enough to shake the floor and we were on the third floor. No sleeping till the band stopped. If you do stay here make sure you are on the top (4th) floor as every step from those above can be heard. Only douple beds (sucks)

Room Tip: I will never stay at this hotel again
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Y, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
We regret your stay with us was not to the best of our abilities. If there was any problem with noise issues we always move guests and if we were unable to move we try our best to make things up to the best of our ability. We hope you would give us another chance and we will do our utmost to make sure your next stay with us.

We also do regret you stayed in a room that was not a king suite at check in. As per protocol we offer our available double bed rooms at same cost as a double, so that we do not charge extra when a guest only wanted a king.

We truly hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South El Monte
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South El Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South El Monte

Property: Ramada South El Monte
Address: 1089 Santa Anita Ave, off the I-60 Freeway, South El Monte, CA 91733-3864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > South El Monte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South El Monte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada South El Monte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte! We’re an all suites hotel where our basic suite has a separate living room and bedroom. We're located in the San Gabriel Valley right off the 60 freeway and near the 605. No place in Los Angeles is too far, as easy freeway access allows you to reach whatever destination you desire. We have several shopping centers nearby as well as restaurants of different ethnic cuisine. Our on site restaurant/lounge can also serve as another place to sit back, relax, and enjoy your time with us.Enjoy a wonderfully spacious two room suite and soak yourself in the Jacuzzi. Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast. You can come down and enjoy a nice meal in our restaurant/lounge or stay in bed and let us bring up whatever you desire with room service. Just let yourself in and we’ll handle the rest...Included with your suite - Free WiFi - Continental breakfast for two - 2 Flat Screen TVs with Cable - Mini-Fridge, Microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer, in-room safe - Free parking with an all night security guard on premises - Maid turnover service - Fitness Center - Business Center (fax and printing services available) - Onsite laundry washer and dryer, Offsite dry-cleaning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada South El Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel South El Monte
Ramada Inn And Suites
South El Monte Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing