We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place”
Review of Main Street Garden - CLOSED

Main Street Garden
Price range: $15 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Soquel Dr.
Description: Main Street Garden & Cafe is located in downtown Soquel, CA and serves California - Italian cuisine
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I was actually looking for the restaurant called Theo's which used to be here before I was deployed. I called the restaurant and they said they would be able to take me at 5:30pm because they were booked up all the way to 9:00pm. I was so happy to see the gardens were still there. I was alone so I ordered three appetizers the olives were warm and delicious, bruschetta also great, but did not like the sardines. I was happy they had Windy Oaks Terra Pinot Noir and ordered a bottle which I somehow forgot to take with me. Great personal service loved sitting outside with the heaters on.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service and great food”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice small restaurant with very good quality cuisine. The Italian chef came to our table for each course to explain the meals and get our appreciation. The sardines and the pizza were fantastic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicolas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We live in the area, and we go to this restaurant fairly frequently...they now have a new owner, and the chef is really coming into his own. The service is now very good, and the food is always outstanding. Very imaginative creations, a lovely back garden patio with heaters. We've never had a bad meal here, and their Thursday night special fixe prix is one of the best deals around. There are just a handful of imaginative restaurants in the Santa Cruz area, and this is one of the best. A recent visit here was pitch perfect.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank windyjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Also listed as Main Street Garden on Tripadvisor”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This great place used to be Theo's.
Different decor & menu. Still an amazing place to eat & hang out with friends

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tal-Haboker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My wife said her wood fired pizza was one of the best she's ever had. My Pappardelle with pork ragu was outstanding. Very nicely spiced. The service was great also. And live music that was just perfect for this California experience. This is not a fancy or upscale restaurant, but the food is well thought out and delicious. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RustyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Garden also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing