We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very professional staffs and very vlean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting the area. Hotel staffs are very professional and nice and the room I was staying in was very clean. Plus restaurant is couple of paces a away. Can't ask for much.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean rooms and great breakfast at the Pine Cone Cafe. I've been staying at this hotel for many years and although it is an older property, the maintenance has been kept up over the years and the staff is very accommodating. I'd recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 748billym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed here with a school group for a trip to Columbia. It was about 10 minutes from the state park, a convenient location. I was expecting a hotel that was dated and in need of improvements, but I was pleasantly surprised. I felt the linens were very nice and the hotel was very clean and comfortable overall. I am very nitpicky about bed comfort, so I cannot give the beds the best rating because I really need more of a pillow top to the bed to be able to sleep well. Our group visited the pool and hot tub area and it was small but nice. Our group was way too large for the size of the pool area, but the kids had fun. I would stay again, if I were to visit the area. I thought the breakfast was a fabulous deal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WaCrkgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Some sites say this is a three star hotel, but this is a motel comparable to Motel 6 in quality. Rooms and furnishings are dated and require updating.

Breakfast was complimentary, with about 4-5 fixed menu items, not a buffet.

This is about few minutes driving distance from downtown Sonora where you have better restaurants for lunch or dinner or for shopping.

Pool overlooks a major street, if you planned to relax watching rolling foothill landscape - forget about it. Pool is small & can get easily crowded.

Nearby attractions include Columbia and Railtown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanCJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Probably the nicest hotel in the Sonora area. Spacious, clean rooms and very comfortable beds. This hotel is about 7 miles from Black Oak Casino and very pet friendly. They have a restaurant, bar on the property which has a complimentary breakfast that was actually quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Quiet,beds cozy clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Price is good. Gave a free comp breakfast at the restaurant next door. Staff at hotel and restaurant extremely friendly. I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice,clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Would stay here again but would need to specify ground floor for my dad as there is no elevator but i heard there is one coming. Next door restaurant is great too!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leanne/noreta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
0.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
418 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 6 in Jamestown
141 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
595 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 19551 Hess Ave, Sonora, CA 95370-9720 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range: $93 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Sonora Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing