We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We returned from Yosemite and were looking for a family friendly inexpensive place to stay. This was it. Great place, pool and really nice staff. But what really made the place was the restaurant next door. They gave us vouchers for breakfasts that were awesome and saved us a lot of money. Really a nice relaxing place and in a family's budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    379
    118
    23
    7
See reviews for
396
383
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a free Best Western certificate from their summer promotion (Stay two times, get a free night) and decided to spend some time in the Sonora area instead of the bay area where we usually go for short weekend trips. I'm glad we did.

Everything, from check in to check out was great. The desk staff (I wish I'd gotten their names) were all pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was good, as was the dinner we ate at the Pine Cone restaurant. The only thing that was questionable was the pool. They said it was heated, but it wasn't even warm. That didn't stop us from using it, but it would have been more enjoyable if it was a little warmer.

We will be back next summer when we visit Yosemite and other areas in the Sierras.

Room Tip: We liked the quietness on the second floor, but there is no elevator and the stairs are not very wid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachtravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Best Western Hotels have really great, nicely decorated rooms and they provide excellent service. Breakfast is provided and is a great start to your day of traveling. I recommend Best Western Highly to anyone who wants to stay in a well maintained, clean, and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

don't let the outside turn you away. I was a little apprehensive upon checking in but the rooms have been updated and are excellent. free wifi, no parking fee and a voucher for breakfast at the restaurant across the parking lot that is much better that your normal "free breakfast" real waitress, great service and they cook actual eggs (not powdered) bacon, sausage, toast, fruit bowl, juice. tea coffee. all for FREE

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yqydqzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Rey Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great Hotel and staff. A little disappointed room booked becamce unavailable due to maintenance issue. But Julie at front desk went above and beyond to satisfy me. Room was clean and had all the amenities you required. Restaraunt on site which made the stay even more enjoyable. Staff seemed very sincere in meeting our needs and satisfaction. Will definetly stay again on next trip to area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We understand that it is frustrating not to get the exact room that you requested. In this case, the previous guest left that specific room in a condition that we needed to spend a few days to make it perfect. We are happy that one of our great team could help you with your needs and the restaurant made it all feel better. We will see you next time.

Christopher Link
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again. It is a good choice for the area-- in comfort, location and value. Room is very clean and good sized. Beds comfortable. Linens and towels nice. Good shower. Wifi works well. Like the upstairs rooms with patio overlooking forest scenery. Very good hot cooked breakfast, with several choices, comes with the room price, and is available at the restaurant next door to the hotel

Room Tip: Like the second floor rooms. No elevator, but hotel only two stories, so that's not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank El P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for noting the quiet second-floor rooms with the Creekside view in the Executive Wing. It is true that we do not have an elevator, yet. Please ask use our free baggage service to your room. I prefer upper floors in most hotels to keep the noise level down. It appears that you really enjoyed our complimentary hot served breakfast, too!

Christopher Link
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

After having a not so good experience at the Best Western Plus in Mariposa the day before, we were a bit leery about staying at another Best Western on our recent trip. I must say that our experience at this location was 10 times better than we expected. We went from bad to excellent. The rooms were clean and spacious and we had a huge flat panel tv, along with free internet access. We had a first floor room that had a small patio with a table and two chairs right near the pool -- wonderful! The hotel staff when we checked in were courteous and extremely helpful in making suggestions for dinner options in Sonora. Even though this place was not in the heart of old town Sonora, we would definitely stay here again. What a difference a place makes.

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the ground floor by the pool. You cannot beat the convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!! This is the type of review that our hotel team strives to achieve. We are excited that you enjoyed the hotel, the amenities, the high speed internet, the 40” Flat screen TV, patio and…the courteous and helpful staff. We hope to see you return.

Christopher Link
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
153 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370-9720 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Sonora Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing