We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sonora Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Restaurant details
Taipei
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good price”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Good portion for the price

Not authentic as it has to gear its taste towards mostly non-Asian locals

Is it a must visit? No. But I would consider this place if you really want Asian food for reasonable price and taste while you are in Sonora

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willwu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Chinese”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very typical Chinese, but good versions of it all. The servings are generous and yummy. To go also avilable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank coap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Oh! My goodness, our family loves the Sonora Chinese Restaurant. We watched Larry and Kathy remodel the restaurant from top to bottom. They are a wonderful asset to our community. We have watched their children grow and to us they are family. The prices are very reasonable and the food is fresh and great tasting. Our 8 and 10 year old love their food as well.
There soups are wonderful as well. You can always find something on the menu that will put a smile on your face.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BabeSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sonoroa Chinese vs Beijing Chinese”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After eating at a dozen or so restaurants in China, I can say that Sonora Chinese ranks the best of them and the service is excellent and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonora Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sonora Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing