We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa's New Roost

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa's New Roost
Ranked #20 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent breakfast. The food was very good with large portions. It's a small family owned business and it shows in the care they take with the preparation and service. I will be going back often.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Granddarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
668 reviews
562 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“THE PLACE FOR GREAT FOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

It may not look like much from the outside but when you walk through the doors Melissa and here team are ready to serve you with a smile......very friendly....very warm welcome.....great food and even serves sweet potato fries.... I look forward to my next time to enjoy this warm welcoming place....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Still the One!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visiting the Sonora area again and girlfriend wouldn't consider eating breakfast elsewhere.
She was raised in the Sonora area and knows all the places to eat, as well as those best to avoid. We make this a destination stop when we are nearby.
Place is always welcoming and busy. Service was friendly and fast as usual.
Food, as always, was ample, hot, and the best you will get anywhere. Great coffee.
Prices are more than reasonable for what you get. This is definitely a multi diamond restaurant that is a real find!! We will always be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hook026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food - ample portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of our favorite restaurants. The food is always very good. The portions are large, we often take away something for later. Nice, clean building and side room for groups. Very accommodating for group gatherings. Love the sweet potato fries!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brambl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Papa's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Service is always great. Feels like your business is appreciated. Waitresses are friendly. Good menu. Food always cooked to order.
Popular spot for breakfast.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MrsPEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's New Roost also viewed

 

Been to Papa's New Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing