We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aladdin Inn(Sonora)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonora Inn(Sonora)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunn House Hotel(Sonora)(Great Value!)
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miner's Motel(Jamestown)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
70
10
2
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
10
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbradford suiteown private patiohighly recommend this b beggs benedict with smoked salmonthought of everythingac unitgreat hostseach morningthe main housethe bed was extremely comfortableplace to staygold countrywould definitely stay here againyosemitebreakfastbathrobesprospector
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Bradford Place Inn for one night whilst visiting Sonora for a few days. What an absolute gem of a place. We stayed in The Prospector room with its own little terrace. It was beautiful. The owners had thought of everything...bathrobes, chocolates, cookies, make your own popcorn,amazing breakfast....the list goes on. A real home from home with such great hosts. We enjoyed our stay immensely and look forward to joining Jeff and his wife again very soon. Thank you for sharing Bradford Place with us. A truly memorable weekend!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Tothe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at Bradford Place Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

We are so glad you had a good time. We really enjoy guests like you and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Not ordinarily a B&B guy. Glad I found this place. Spent the night on our way to Pinecrest. Could not have been better. Jeff met us even though we were arriving late (around 10:00 pm). No problem. Showed us too our room and then took our order for breakfast. "What time would you like breakfast?" "Eggs Benedict?" "French toast, egg and potato skillet?" Wow! "Please help yourself to some chocolates, granola bars and there's water in the fridge." "Can I help with your bags?" I could go on and on. Bottom line is that Jeff and his wife Gail go above and beyond to accommodate. We left with the feeling that these people are not in this gig for the money. They are in it to please. Oh, BTW, Money? Very reasonable prices and awesome breakfast to boot. I even had to confess to our consumption of Hershey's kisses the night before.
Need a reason to visit? Stop there the night before your trip yo Yosemite or Pinecrest for an early start the next day. You won't regret it.
Jeff and Gail, Thanks so much,
Jeff & Joyce

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at Bradford Place Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

WOW and thanks, you are too kind. We are in it for the joy and meeting great people like you. We have been lucky enough to have friends instead of guests. We look forward to your next visit and hope you had fun at Pinecrest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

We were here for three days in the Bradford Suite. The owners were wonderful, and very attentive to any needs we expressed. The room was very nice, clean, and well appointed. The room has its own AC unit that uses a very quiet system, which was welcome in the high heat we experienced.

Downtown is a simple 1 block walk to start strolling up and down the main street with many shops and locations to eat.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cheetahfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, General Manager at Bradford Place Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was really nice having you visit. Hope the rest of your trip was wonderful and you got great weather in Santa Cruz. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We were so fortunate to have stumbled on this beautiful B and B. We were greeted with warm cookies and the gracious hosts Jeff and Gail.. The home was comfortable and our room was spacious and spotless. They have attended to all the details of comfort.; nice linens, bathrobes!!, and fresh water and treats through the day. They know the area very well and recommended several sights. We parked the car and walked the few short blocks into town. The breakfast was one of the best we have experienced in our travels. We were only there for one night but will hopefully visit again.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are large with private outdoor sitting areas. Very large and quaint room on second floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff P, Manager at Bradford Place Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having great guests like yourselves are the reason we are in this business. We hope you will come again soon, and be able to stay longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

We were first greeted by the lovely garden in the front of the inn and the smell of roses. The Victorian trimmed house is so well-cared for and every detail adds to an antique elegance.
Our room was one of the smallest but had all the accessories needed to make for a luxurious stay. Each morning we were treated to Jeff's great breakfasts (we tried all the offerings and our only recommendation is that you do not plan to eat lunch or ask for a half order!!).
Gail and Jeff were delightful hosts and offered plenty of tips about where to eat in town and what to do. We left feeling that we had stayed with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b0uldergirl, Manager at Bradford Place Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Thanks so much for the kind words and we wish you could have stayed longer. People like you are why we are in the business. Plan to come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews