We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”
Review of Aladdin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aladdin Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I have been coming here for four years and this place has consistently met our need in a motel. We just stayed here again last weekend with some friends. We first stumble upon this motel on our way to Bear Valley. We found that this place has a very reasonable price, their rooms are clean and in very good condition, the beds and pillows are comfortable, the sheets and towels are clean and has good quality. Their rooms are quiet too. The airconditioner/heater is not noisy. I remember staying at another Inn closer to Dodge Ridge in the past and it was horrible because the airconditioner/heater was so loud that we hardly slept and there was no free breakfast. Not at Aladdin. We slept really well during our stay. The only time we ever had a problem at Aladdin is when we had Big Foot staying above us last weekend. The guests above us woke us up at 4:30 am. We heard loud stomping. We called the front desk and the receptionist was very attentive and took care of the problem immediately. The free continental breakfast is very good too. They have bagels, waffles, fresh fruits, cereal, etc. Breakfast start at 5am to 10am. It's nice when you;re in a hurry in the morning to get your skiing started. I'm really pleased with this place and I highly recommend it.

Because of the friendly evening staff of Aladdin, we discovered Dodge Ridge ski resort and Black Oak Casino. We do not gamble but the casino has a good buffet restaurant, an upscale restaurant on the third floor and also a bowling alley and sports bar on the first floor. It's always fun visiting the only game in town after skiing. Dodge Ridge is a middle ground kind of ski resort. It's not small like Badger Pass but it's no Heavenly or Squaw. It's decent, it has some pretty good elevation, it's cheaper and it's a closer driving distance from the Bay Area than going to Tahoe. The staff are very fun and friendly too.

Tip: Aladdin Motor Inn gives discounts to guests that are staying to go to Dodge Ridge
Another Tip: Buy your ski lift tickets at Lucky's store, they're cheaper

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniLuvsScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    79
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
51
58
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had never stayed here before, but I will definitely be back. They accommodated a senior by giving me a first floor room, and it was very quiet and nice. Frig and microwave, dinette set and plenty of closed space.

Room Tip: The pine tree restaurant across the street has a good salad bar and the hotel has a great continenta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aladdin_Inn, Owner at Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate how caring my employees are and I'm happy to hear you think so as well. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We happened upon this place by accident. We were returning from a long camping trip into the eastern Sierra and we had two 5yr.olds who really needed a bath and a real bed to sleep in. Our GPS found us this hotel and we were lucky enough to get a room because all other hotels were completely booked up. The property is ok with a pool and hot tub but who wants to use the hot tub with tempertures in the 100's? The pool is also very small. The rooms were ok with simple decor but a bit dusty. Everything worked ok as far as the air-conditioning and small fridge is concerned. My biggest beef is with the so-called continental breakfast. It was little more than cold cereal,orange juice, coffee and some apples. The lobby can't accommandate the amount of people who show up for the high sugar and high carb breakfast. Cheap and non-nutritional fare. Places like this really need to redefine "continental breakfast"!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahititiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aladdin_Inn, Owner at Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback - we pride ourselves on providing clean rooms and friendly service to tired travelers. Best to speak with Webster if you're looking to redefine continental breakfast. We usually have nothing but compliments. Safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Ample parking in the lot. The pool and hot tub area looked nice. The fridge had not been cleaned out: there were two Popsicles, one opened, in the freezer. Nondescript decor in the very clean room with just a bit of dust in the bathroom. Very comfy beds. Well maintained. AC worked well. Simple continental breakfast with Cheerios, but no bananas, apples, or whole wheat bread. Nice lobby and nice staff. Overall a good motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Can't get more convenient to travel up highway 108 than this hotel. I paid mid $80 for two queens in room. I wouldn't have any problem recommending this hotel as a base to go fishing during the summer and fall at Pinecrest, Fraiser Flats, any of the forks of the Stanislaus River, or Clark's Fork. The hotel is located on the North Eastern side of Sonora on Mono Way (Take 108 and get off at Hess. Take a left on Mono Way and about 2 blocks down on the left side of the road). Stayed here for 4 days during week in Mid-July. When I stayed there the temperature was anywhere from 90 degrees Fahrenheit to 106 (typical for this time of year) so be careful when you arrive in the summer! It was clean, inexpensive, rooms were adequate in size and there were plenty of electrical outlets for laptop, DVD player, battery charger, etc... Internet connection was solid every night. Breakfast consists of two waffle makers, cereal, coffee, juice, donuts and bagels. Most of the parking is in the back of the hotel. Make sure that you arrive before 5:00 pm because many of the highway workers use this hotel to sleep before taking off at 6:00 am in the morning. There is a nice whirlpool and regular pool in the back of the property. Plenty of restaurants in the area - try Standard Pour on Standard street or Doc's barbecue near the middle of the town. The motel is almost across the street from the Sonora Best Western if you can't find the motel on a map. Two problems are that the motel is almost always out of ice from their icemaker and there is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage then get a first floor room. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Take a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were pleasantly suprised! We normally stay in hotels, but stopped here. A woman named Mona at the check in helped us. she couldn't of made us feel more at home! She was great our tired children and made them feel special! The rooms were clean and comfortable. If we are ever out this way again, we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Arrived at Aladdin Motor Inn with no previous information. We were in the king suite, and while there is nothing special about the decor, the rooms were clean and spacious, swimming pool was in excellent condition, and front desk was always helpful and friendly. If we had been staying in this area longer, I would have extended our stay. My only minor complaint...a couple of pesky flies in the room..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
395 reviews
2.7 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
2.8 mi away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#5 of 8 in Sonora
219 reviews
19.5 mi away
Yosemite Gold Country Lodge
Yosemite Gold Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Coulterville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn

Property: Aladdin Inn
Address: 14260 Mono Way, Sonora, CA 95370-8654
Location: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aladdin Motor Hotel Sonora
Aladdin Hotel Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing