We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wondrful place to stay”
Review of Aladdin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aladdin Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Wondrful place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We were pleasantly suprised! We normally stay in hotels, but stopped here. A woman named Mona at the check in helped us. she couldn't of made us feel more at home! She was great our tired children and made them feel special! The rooms were clean and comfortable. If we are ever out this way again, we will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    75
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
50
52
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Arrived at Aladdin Motor Inn with no previous information. We were in the king suite, and while there is nothing special about the decor, the rooms were clean and spacious, swimming pool was in excellent condition, and front desk was always helpful and friendly. If we had been staying in this area longer, I would have extended our stay. My only minor complaint...a couple of pesky flies in the room..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Aladdin Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed at this place and the lobby was very welcoming and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are adequate, furnished from the 90's and older t.v.s but everything was exceptionally clean. Beds were comfortable but in the morning we heard every shower in the quadrant and it was hard to sleep in. All in all would stay was good and the staff really make up for what the rooms lack.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ree707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We were on the road and found this motel in the AAA book, we called when we were some miles away and got a reasonable quote. We asked the woman we spoke with to hold the room, she did and we spent the night.

I was pleasantly surprised, the room was spacious, well cared for and very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANITASF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

From the minute I called to make a reservation, until I checked out, the entire staff was friendly & accomidating! A special thanks to Mona who made me feel like a dear old friend instead of a stranger! Although the WiFi connection leaves something to be desired (not hotel's fault but lousy cell phone reception), the rooms were clean, grounds immaculately maintained, & continental breakfast supurb!! They even had batter to make your own waffels! They have a pool/jacuzzi, ice machines & guest laundry facilities! I had called the Best Western down the road as my Aunt's 90th B.D. celebration was held there & their room rates were considerably higher plus the receptionist was rude!!!! Hands down, for the price I'd choose the Aladdin anyday!!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 121 on the main floor closest to the highway but wasn't affected by any noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MileHiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It is a very nice complex, quiet and clean rooms, front desk and maid service were excellent by attending every need and questions that we had. The breakfast was good and replenished constantly, good deal for your money.
Very professional and cordial staff, we did not mind driving the distance to downtown Sonora since it is a pretty scenery.
We recommend it and we will come back and stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were hoping for a place we could do some bar-hopping and walk to dinner. We were disappointed with that. We had been on a motorcycle all day, so just wanted to stretch our legs and relax.

The place was nice and clean and a great value. It was easy to find also. Gas station right next door. Typical $100/night motel, but it was not that expensive.

What impressed me most was we left a $20 bill wrapped in a receipt by accident and they called us the next day and asked if we had forgotten it or if it was a tip. They offered to mail it back to us. We ended up deciding to leave it as a tip, but it was nice of them to call and verify.

Also, there was a microwave and fridge in the room, that was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.7 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
2.8 mi away
Sonora Inn
Sonora Inn
#4 of 8 in Sonora
3.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn Sonora
Country Inn Sonora
#5 of 5 in Jamestown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aladdin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aladdin Inn

Property: Aladdin Inn
Address: 14260 Mono Way, Sonora, CA 95370-8654
Location: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aladdin Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Aladdin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aladdin Motor Hotel Sonora
Aladdin Hotel Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing