We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Great Place to eat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jeb's Hill Country Cooking
Ranked #54 of 90 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Merced
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Such a Great Place to eat”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Jeb's has great food, vintage decor, and wonderful servers. We have eaten there a few times on our way to plays in Sonora at the Sierra Rep theater. Never been disappointed. Try Jeb's then go into Sonora and tour the downtown.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickiG95340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    18
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Valentines Day Dinner”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Service was great. Food was better than average. I had spaghetti.My wife had the surf and turf. If wasn't bad just wasn't great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Get the "Mountain Man's Breakfast"”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Steak + Pancakes = best breakfast you can buy....and it's only 10 bucks! Not to mention the staff is very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrokeWhiteGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Entertainment" vs NEWS/FOOD”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food and service have met our requirements quite well but we will no longer be customers nor will we recommend this restaurant to our family and friends as long as Fox TV is the featured "entertainment." This program does NOT qualify as news and should not be pushed upon customers who disagree with their values and propaganda.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Value for Generous Portions of Good Food”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Jeb's provides good cafe cooking with good deals for Seniors. While not gourmet food, it is tasty and filling. I enjoy the Senior Chef's Salad while husband likes the Senior Hamburger. Also delicious was the tri-tip omelet. enjoyed by our friends, THe restaurant is clean and the servers friendly and quick.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeb's Hill Country Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Jeb's Hill Country Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing