We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dropped in walked out happy”

Mi Pueblo Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #31 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dropped in walked out happy”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were staying up the street & looking downtown for a place to eat. Mi Pueblo was a pleasant experience. Room on the deck overlooking the creek. Food was not great but it was good. Inside dining looked very dark as we walked through. I'd go back to eat on the deck overlooking a creek & plaza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food next to a small creek”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Mexican, fresh, fish tacos and house wine excellent value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uffe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent value fir money”
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Sonora for one evening on a stopover as part of a tour. I dont usually eat Mexican so I cant compare the food to other Mexican restaurants but it was good; nice surroundings and excellent value for money

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petermac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Good food with very reasonable proces. Service could improve, as we waited 15 min for anybody to come to our table despite 4 wait staff walking around.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour Deals, but Just OK food.”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We go here for happy hour quite often. The bar and wait staff are friendly. I would eat here more often, but the food is only acceptable. There is not a lot of nice spicy flavors, just standard, rather bland fare.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SonoraJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Pueblo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mi Pueblo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing