We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food”

Sonora Thai Cuisine
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate here one night while staying in Sonora. We did not have to wait for a table on Dec 31. There was a party of 11 of us and they accommodated us across 2 tables adjacent to one another. We were served quickly and the food was good and the portions generous. The Thai Tea was really tasty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sonora
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Menu is extensive and flavors are delicious! Staff is very friendly and helpful if you have any questions. Love the option of amping up the heat. I particularly love the curry selections but everything I have ordered has been great. This little salad that comes with lunch is yummy. They also have choices that aren't typical Thai for those who think they don't like Thai!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim92212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comforable, and excellent food.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I went to Sonora Thai last night. It was very cold outside, but inside it was nice and warm. My husband had the Green Curry and asked if he could have it with shrimp. Even tho Shrimp Green Curry was not on the menu, our waitress said that it would be no problem. He LOVED it. I had #47, which was with rice, pineapple, tomato and chicken. It also was very good. My only regret was that I left my leftovers there by mistake. The sevice was very good, and very accommodating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Darn Good Thai Food in Sonora”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean with great Thai Food and excellent service. I had the Pad Thai. Excellent. The tea was also pretty amazing. They mix traditional Thai tea with some additonal spices and honestly it is some of the best tea I have ever had. In the heart of downtown Sornora so a good starting our ending point while shopping or antiquing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
1 review
“Best Thai food ever”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I recently had lunch at Sonora Thai Cuisine. It was by far the best Thai food I have eaten. The flavors were fresh and bold and the defintely fresh and expertly prepared. The staff was very friendly and efficient. We plan on making lunch here a weekly event.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonora Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sonora Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing