We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good - great service”
Review of Christopher's Ristorante - CLOSED

Christopher's Ristorante
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to our family!
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good - great service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of our local favorites - haven't had anything I didn't like. Very good veal dishes and personal pizza. Some day I may have enough room for the Tiramisu....looks good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank brambl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    36
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow - great Pasta!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent home made fettucine with pomodoro sauce; bolognese also excellent. The beautiful Julianna as server was also a delight!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogerft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“There's Italian and there's American Italian”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Date of our visit: 17th September 2012. As a stop-over on a Cosmos Western Wonders Coach Tour

We were recommended Christopher’s by our tour guide as our coach drove through the high street on our way to our hotel for the night. So we thought, OK let’s give it a try.

We hadn’t made a reservation, so the lady waitress advised us that we could be accommodated in 20 minutes and asked us to take a seat in the hotel lobby next door (a different business entirely) which we did. No drinks were on offer while we waited, and I had to go back into the restaurant and help myself to four menus. Not the best of starts.

Anyway, we finally got to our table and ordered food and drinks ( a nice bottle of Italian Pinot Grigio at a reasonable price).

I was in Italy only two months earlier, and I’ve got to say that Chris’ take on Italian food is slightly different to what is served in say, Lombardia.

Two things stand out. The fries with garlic were … like I’ve never had before. I mean, showered in garlic too powerful to really enjoy. Then my Veal Picata came accompanied by a walloping portion of spaghetti pomodoro on the plate. Traditional Italian restaurants would serve the spaghetti pomodoro separately beforehand as a ‘primi’ on it’s own plate, followed by the Veal Picata ‘secondi’. To allow the diner to enjoy the flavours separately, not flowing into one another. Our desserts were very enjoyable and our empty stomachs had been filled so despite the interpretation of Italian style v’s American Italian style, we went back to our motel happier, fuller and ready to sleep.

Chris’ 2 waitresses were lovely girls, charming and friendly.

Would I return again to Christopher's Ristorante? Of course, but next time I would ask Christopher to prepare and present my food in a way to which I’m more accustomed and go easy on the avalanche of garlic.

Good luck with your business Chris.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarloBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The ambiance isn't very nice, The staff was really nice and helpful. Great local wines. I wish that they severed more steaks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyEatsNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb food!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Large (and authentic) proportions. Very tasty. The garlic bread was the best I have ever come across. The spumoni ice cream was only fair (and overpriced). All three in my party would have returned, had we stayed in the area longer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Quist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christopher's Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing