We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale comfort food with great service”
Review of Talulah's

Talulah's
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sonora, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Upscale comfort food with great service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The wait-staff has a great attitude for getting you into the mood for a great meal and enjoyable time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank exploresonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    53
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a lovely meal at Talulah's. The waiter was very friendly and provided excellent advice. The meal tasted delicious and the service was great. I would highly recommend eating here and was happy to exceed the American standard for tipping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernPasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Small place but fits alot of people without feeling crowded. Definitely do reservations, and then enjoy the evening. The service was great and the food was devine

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food - very friendly staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

mark our server took great care of us.
the food was mouthwatering - we had the stake and the lasagna. Very nice atmosphere, and as a restaurant lover I must say the food is of outstanding quality - did not expect to find that in this area :)

they should think about adding some fresh black pepper to the steak though!

meals are large, so make sure to leave some room for the delicious deserts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My fav for Sonora”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I love their Ravioli Sampler. I request it with a garlic cream sause instead of the red. I go with my girlfreinds for a night out on the town. And who does love lime green interior.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Holly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Talulah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing