We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Huevos Chorizo and Sour Dough French toast.”
Review of Creekside Cafe

Creekside Cafe
Ranked #38 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Huevos Chorizo and Sour Dough French toast.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Had amazing Huevos Chorizo which came with fresh tortillas.
The French toast was also great very crispy with great sour dough bread. The coffee kept coming. Really friendly attentive staff. A great old time breakfast spot. I am glad we found this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scubascott1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    32
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Totally acceptable”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really convient for those staying at the Inn. I enjoyed both meals. The staff was very attentive everything we asked for showed up quickly. Tried the breakfast and the lunch on separate days, it was a really good option.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RLPayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awful service”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place is highly rated but I was very disappointed. The food was only average and the service was as bad as it gets. The management and staff were sleep walking the morning we were there. Party of five and four were almost done eating before my plate was ever delivered. Then it took forever to get the check. Extremely inattentive. Avoid this place

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good place for a casual breakfast”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stopped in for Breakfast and was glad I did. I agree with the other reviews when they describe the rustic look, sticky floors and old tables. This is not a place you would goto in your Sunday best after church. But, when it comes to the food, I can say I was very surprised how good it was. This is a nice little off the beaten path restaurant that you should try at least once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DieHardRamsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Steak sandwich in Sonoma”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for lunch, burgers and steak sangers with cold coronas.
Good food and great service.
Definitely worth seeking it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rod g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Cafe also viewed

Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Creekside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing