We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sonoma
Post
Inbox
Search
Bacchus Wine Tours & Transportation
Save
Review Highlights
FABULOUS Family Reunion in Sonoma Wine Country

A HUGE thank-you to Rich for helping make our Sonoma Wine Tour a FANTASTIC experience! Rich is... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BLS2676
Tour of Silverado Trail and more

Rich is terrific! He drive us to several wineries from Napa to St Helena. He got us to each... read more

Reviewed October 14, 2019
937tracyt
,
Geneva, Illinois
via mobile
Read all 56 reviews
  
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
56
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
56
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews girls trip to napa picnic lunch his knowledge wine tour wonderful tour great driver gloria ferrer rich suv itinerary placemats luncheon valley helena suggestions novice region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 56 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Our driver, Richard Martin, was excellent. We were pleased with the wineries recommended as well as the service.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Explore5336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

If you don't travel with Bacchus Wine Tours & Transportation, you're missing out. We had the pleasure of having Rich as our driver and "tour guide" for our winery tour trip to Sonoma/Calistoga. He is AMAZING. Our group was a little early to the hotel lobby where we were to meet Rich....guess what...he was already waiting when we got there! I was greeted with a hug and a smile and was absolutely delighted to know that the person we would be spending the day with was such a kind gentleman. I had multiple conversations with him on the phone and email prior to our trip where he was so helpful in that he suggested wineries to stop at as well as places to eat. Our day with him was eventful and one not soon to be forgotten. His knowledge of the area as well as the wineries was beyond what I could have imagined and was absolutely appreciated. If you are looking for a great guide and driver for your stay in California, Bacchus Wine Tours & Transportation is the way to go!

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank 807emilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

John was a fabulous and gracious host. Handled every detail and allowed us to build in the stops we wanted and made great suggestions on what else to add. Very knowledgeable about the area and made our trip easy, fun and memorable. I would highly suggest!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank tamluvstvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Rich picked us up in San Fran and then drove us on a custom route he selected that met and exceeded all of our needs. He was very pleasant, funny, and knowledgable. His car was spacious, clean, and full of water and other drinks. He even gave us some drinks when he dropped us off to help us recover the next morning. I would strongly recommend him to anyone that was looking to tour Napa or Sonoma valley.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

This was a best friend/couples Wine Tasting trip. Bacchus Wine Tours (Rich Martin) is the way to go if visiting Napa/Sonoma. Don’t look anywhere else!!! If you want a fun and knowledgeable tour, trust in Rich to map it out for you. He was very informative about Napa and Sonoma wine country, very organized, very responsive, great attention to detail, personable, very gracious and most important the best sense of humor. He mapped out a day in Napa and a day in Sonoma based on types of wine we enjoy. He gave us great restaurant recommendations and suggested we reserve sooner rather than later. Do yourself a favor and reserve at least 6 to 8 weeks prior to your arrival. Otherwise you will not make it to the door. Thank you Rich for this tip! Rich comes with a luxury vehicle stocked with assorted beverages, menus to preorder your lunch (no waiting on lines) and what else needed per your request. He was constantly monitoring the weather prior to our arrival and that’s how he determined which day we were visiting the vineyards chosen. Finally, he surprised us with a finale lunch set up at a private barrel room at La Rochelle winery. He kept the best for last. We all became members at La Rochelle. Go visit La Rochelle if you can. Every tasting was delicious. Ask for Dodds from La Rochelle. He’s the best! He made the experience extra special. Rich, thank you again for executing such a wonderful experience and for making it a memorable visit. It was a bittersweet departure!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank IleneQ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews