We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in town!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunflower Caffe Espresso & Wine

Sunflower Caffe Espresso & Wine
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: If you've sought out a great latte, breakfast, lunch or been on the Historical Plaza, we hope you visited us at the Sunflower Caffe. Established in 2007, Set in California's Historic Landmark #501 "Salvador Vallejo's Home" the Sunflower Caffe is the perfect place to start the morning or enjoy lunch on our beautiful garden patio out back or at a table out front and watch the world go by. Using local purveyors, sustainable, organic ingredients whenever possible! Order up front at the counter from our friendly staff! We offer our guests WIFI. Try us at the tail end of our day at our Daily happy hour 3-4 p.M. Featuring many local wines. We look forward to serving you in our relaxed atmosphere.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is awesome. Order at the front counter before going out back to enjoy dining on the patio. Avoid the tables on the sidewalk in front if you don't care to dine with dogs. The waffles and egg sandwiches are great. The cappuccino's are small, but superb. The staff is always friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Triple7Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    259
    58
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I were touring some wineries in the area and asked for a recommendation for lunch. This was one of the places mentioned and we were happy that we have it a try. Interesting and different dishes, reasonable prices and good service. The patio in the back was wonderful - a nicely shaded, quiet and cozy area. Very relaxing. Give Sunflower Caffe a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Frittata and yummy salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We're impressed by their daily specials (frittata and salad) at lunch time.
Then visited again next morning for breakfast, which was good as well.
Kind and attentive service. Will go there again...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FranceMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My fiance and I came across this place while we were driving through Sonoma. I wasn't expecting too much from them but I was impressed with their selection of sandwiches, salads, and more. I ordered the duck sandwich and must say, it was quite good. The caesar salad we ordered was very good as well. Everything was very fresh and succulent. The prices are good, and the outdoor seating in the back is very cool!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had one of their omelettes, ham and cheese croissant, and a pot of coffee, while sitting outdoors on a gorgeous patio. Great place and reasonably priced!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunflower Caffe Espresso & Wine also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sunflower Caffe Espresso & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing