We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well Located!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located about a block off the Sonoma Plaza, and the convenience of being able to walk to lots of restaurants and shops is its best quality. The room seemed a little tired, but it was clean and included a fireplace. Do not stay on the bottom floor near the spa/pool area if you want quiet! There were people loudly enjoying themselves until about 1:30 am. when we stayed there. I talked to the people at the front desk, and they said when it's a wedding party, they have difficulty keeping the noise down. On the other hand, that patio is very charming to sit and have a picnic or sit out there and read. The hotel is a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Be aware that you shouldn't stay poolside, if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear jaa15,
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the noise disturbance. We always want our guests to have a quiet and relaxing experience at our hotel.

We are in the process of implementing the ICARE Clean deep cleaning program. I hope that we will have another opportunity to have you as our guest again and you can enjoy Sonoma in relaxing peace and quiet.

Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    454
    161
    55
    33
See reviews for
237
602
40
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderful location, walk to everything. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Lobby is comfortable and offers hot coffee 24/7. Free breakfast is full of selections, hot fresh pancakes, eggs, cereals, various pastries and drinks. I have stayed here every time I have been to Sonoma and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: rooms with access to the pool are great if you want to swim or use the hot tub or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Gail M,

Thank you so much for your complimentary review! We are very proud of our great staff members who really strive to provide a welcoming experience. Very glad you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingle Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I love this place and will come back. I'm not sure why some reviews say it needs updating. The room was lovely. The only thing I can agree with is that the sliding doors to go outside are a bit heavy and hard to slide but for the value and ambience.....who cares? You can walk to everywhere...took me a minute to figure out to go out the back of the property, but it was so great to get away with two of my pup pals.....and walk, window shop, and have so many dog friendly places to go. The staff was so chill....and the breakfast was great...lots to choose from. Again, such a lovely property and a great find!

Room Tip: I had two dogs with me so was on the ground floor. Yes there was a bit of noise but this is what it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staylor481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Staylor481,

I love that you came to stay with us with your canine companions! We think its just wonderful when our guests bring their furry family members along for their wine country escape.
Sonoma is a very pet friendly town and we hope that you will bring them back to visit us again soon!

Stop by the front desk to say Hi!

Best Regards
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel may need some updating but the location is unmatched. There are very few affordable hotels in Sonoma which allow you to walk to the Square for shopping, dining, etc. The staff was friendly enough, the room was spacious and the continental breakfast is a nice amenity. The location is what really makes this hotel attractive.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a balcony - the interior courtyard is really nice and if you like the sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Tsgil,
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very fortunate to be located just a short walking distance to the Sonoma Plaza.

We are currently in the process of upgrading our property, such as new TVs, granite counter tops, new carpeting and lighting as well as updated air-conditioning units.

I am glad that you had a nice experience with us and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Best Regards
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn was a definite treat for me during a recent wedding weekend. The location could not be beat. In fact, some wedding party members staying at a "posh" place a mile away wish they stayed at the BWP.

Located across the street from a Whole Foods and two blocks from the town square, this location has everything except a restaurant but does provide a really nice breakfast every morning.

I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a Sonoma Hotel at the center of it all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC_Travel_Lady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KendallC929, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear NYC_Travel_Lady79,

Thank you for your wonderful comments! Our goal is for our guests to have a great experience staying with us and we love it when we hear great comments like yours.

I hope you will stay with us again to enjoy the beauty of Sonoma and all it has to offer.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,
Kendall Comfort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Height
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Rooms are spacious and very clean. We had a nice fireplace. The pool area is well maintained. The location is great for visiting the square in sonoma. We didn't try the breakfast since there is a Black Bear restaurant within a very short walk.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor very close to the pool and spa. We did not hear any noise from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Property: Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing