We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen(Sonoma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoma Hotel(Sonoma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swiss Hotel(Sonoma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ledson Hotel(Sonoma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
495
486
168
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
486
168
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole foodsgreat locationhot tubduraflame logsteam roomfire pitblack bear dinerfree breakfastwithin walking distanceseparate buildingbreakfast roomwine tastingfirst floorpool areawine countryyogurttwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
920 - 925 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and had a wonderful time, the rooms are very clean and roomy, the staff are great and very helpful with directions and suggestions. The location is wonderful as you can walk into the town square where there are some great restaurants and wineries. The hotel offers wine tastings periodically and their courtyard and hot tub are fantastic for gathering after a long day of visiting wineries. Would definitely return and stay here.

Room Tip: In the chilly weather a room with a fireplace is very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalane1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is our first time staying here and we will again. The rooms are nice but they are probably more motel feel than hotel. But its nice, clean,comfortable (bed was great) with fireplace. What you really pay for here is first off location. We were right around the corner from downtown Sonoma...cutest liittle area!! Tons of tasting rooms, little stores, restaurants, big town square area where you can picnic. We happen to be there for their farmers market...unreal!! I'll post photos of it too. Your also paying for what a nice peaceful area it is to hang out. Right outside our porch was a cutest courtyard and it was so nice sitting there drinking out morning coffee and planning our day. There is also a hot tub and down further a pool. In the evening lots of people out there drinking their wine. This place includes breakfast and it is wonderful. You make your own waffles, great coffee, rolls, bagels, toppings, yogurt, egg sandwiches in frig to heat in microwave, juices etc. There is also coffee in the lobby all day and a computer in the lobby to use if you need to print out directions. And free wifi in room and courtyard. We were very happy with our stay there and will highly recommend it to everyone....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rio1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We tried this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. The good half: location, location, location. Right off the Sonoma square with plenty of restaurants and Tuesday evening market and the Whole Food store right across the street. Quiet enough. Comfy bed and linens. Nice little pressed log fire place. Starbuck's coffee in the lobby. Most everything from the floor up was well appointed. The bad half: the carpet was disgusting. I couldn't get past it and would not walk in the room with out flip flops on. The bathroom tile floor was broken too, so it made the place feel like a road side motor lodge that's been around for way too many years. Also, the evening clerk did not seem to pay attention to a couple of standard rules in Hospitality 101, i.e. greet guests warmly and advise them that breakfast is included and where guests might find that breakfast once they know about it. He was less than courteous. Too bad. We finally found out about breakfast on our third morning there. Advice: stay there only IF they have rooms with NEW CARPETING and you want to be on the square, which is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2acornsOHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this property. While it has some years on it, the rooms, grounds and facilities are well maintained and pleasant. Our room on the 2d floor faced into the pool area but the noise was not obtrusive when the balcony door was closed. The bed was very comfortable and the linens of good quality. Location is just off the downtown tourist zone in a quieter neighborhood but very accessible to the square by foot. The desk was helpful with winery recommendations and discounts. The included breakfast was typical of such offers but the coffee was better than some--so good it was constantly running out. We will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: The only caveat is that we were there just after schools had reopened and the crowd was pretty adult. One imagines that this is a family oriented place which could be a bit distracting and noisy around the pool during summer for those not in that group. Many/all? of the first floor rooms had direct access onto the pool area if that is something your family would want. We were happy on the 2d floor.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHSSantaBarbara_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here one night for a little wine tasting in September. My husband told me he had booked at the best western and I thought "eh", but it was only one night.
Pros: The property is very nice and quaint. Jacuzzi and pool were clean. Our room was big, clean with a fireplace, a little dated but it was well kept so it didn't bother me a bit. The hotel is close to downtown Sonoma, so we were able to walk to tastings in the plaza, dinner, drinks, etc. There's also a Whole Foods across the street and a walking path that goes through the hotel.
The breakfast was good. The front desk people also gave us some free tastings cards (just ask) which saved us at least $50!
Cons: Really, there were none. If I had to get nitpicky I would say they wouldn't let us check in before 4pm, but we got a few sandwiches from Whole foods and sat by the pool. It really was perfect.
For the price, you would be hard pressed to find anything that matches up with this hotel. Happy wine tasting!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews