We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Okay, but not great.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I have mixed feelings about this hotel.

It's in a great location, literally about a 3-5 minute walk to the main plaza, has a great supermarket across the road and also has very, very helpful front desk staff. The room we had was large including a fireplace....although the room was big, you can't use the space so it felt empty.

The only reason my boyfriend and I chose this hotel was because everywhere else wanted 350 plus a night for accommodation. So the Best Western was a very reasonable priced hotel.

Also, the business centre is not even worth mentioning and neither is there so called fitness centre.
The breakfast is adequate but very basic. I think it could be a lot better. It is in a separate building to the rooms at the back of the car park. When I walked in I thought the tables looked more like poker tables.

If you are visiting Sonoma for a short time, then I think the Best Western will meet most people's needs, but don't expect anything flash.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pinkpeonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisSwan, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all guests in the future. Our business center is for our guests to use, with complimentary internet access and complimentary printing. While it may just be a computer and printer, it does serve its purpose. I do apologize that it wasn't what you were expecting.

In the past we did delivery breakfast to all guests’ rooms, in order to upgrade our breakfast and be able to offer guests more options, we had to have a place to serve it. We are currently in the process of building our new breakfast room, and anticipate it being finished within the next couple of months.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again, so that we may have another chance to provide you with a more a pleasurable experience.

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will do my best to assist you.

Sincerely,

Alexis Swan
General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707-938-9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    442
    155
    54
    32
See reviews for
218
585
38
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Got a great rate on this ultra-clean hotel just 1 block from the historic Sonoma town square. From the parking lot, the hotel appears to be typical of 1970's motels, but the rooms have been nicely refurbished and the room was great! We had a full balcony, a working fireplace, flat screen TV, and a very comfy king-sized bed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; sent us a duraflame log our fireplace. In the attractive courtyard, the hot tub, pool, and fire pit areas were nice, too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace/overlooking the hot tub/fire pit area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaolaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

A friend and I traveled to Sonoma and Napa with no reservations. We happened across this Best Western, with plans of moving on the next day, but ended up staying an extra night here because the accommodations and town was so nice.

Walking distant to many restaurants, bars, and shops. Trader Joe's is just across the street :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 417Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Just stayed here for several days and had a terrific experience. Property is impeccably maintained, rooms and bed up to date and very comfortable, great jacuzzi, location in Sonoma couldn't be better. Was very busy time but staff, especially David and Laci at the front office, were friendly, helpful and on top of everything. Great all the way around.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boraroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexisSwan, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for posting your review and providing us your feedback. We take this information very seriously, and will use it to improve our services. We are delighted that hear your kind words about our David and Laci. We love to hear great things about our staff. Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

If I can provide any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Alexis Swan
General Manager
Best Western Plus
Sonoma Valley Inn
707-938-9200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. Room was spacious. We had a fireplace and our balcony looked over pool area. Continental breakfast was very good I thought and was just enough variety for me. Hotel is close to many shops, markets and places to eat. We will stop here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suesuecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brush Prairie, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in a double queen room with fireplace and balcony facing into the courtyard. We got a great deal online and was totally pleased with our room space for our family of 4. We never tried the free breakfast...chose to sleep in and went across the street to the Black Bear Diner every morning. Very good food. Upon checkout, I found that they had put up a display of $5 off coupons at the front desk...which would have been nice to use. Oh well. We got such a great price on our room, that we didn't mind spending money on a yummy breakfast/brunch! The pool and hottub looked nice, but we didn't use them, either. Great overall value.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room was fairly quiet...there is quite a walk from the staircase to the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzsherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Paid $75/night. Rooms were actually fairly nice. TV was very old, but we were there for wine not TV. The hotel is in a great location near bars and restaurants. I would absolutely stay there again, and this is coming from and East Coaster who cringes at the sight of a Best Western. We took a chance and would stay again. Apparently they are better on the west coast.

Room Tip: 2nd floor are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
0.5 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
196 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Property: Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Address: 550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Hotel Sonoma
Best Western Plus Sonoma Valley Inn And Krug Event Center
Best Western Sonoma
Sonoma Valley Inn
Sonoma Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing