We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B with staff that make it feel like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B with staff that make it feel like home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Forced to make a last minute change after our plans fell through, we booked the Cinnamon Bear based on both the beautiful rooms and the breakfast photos! Little did we realise that it was the Innkeepers that would really make our stay one to treasure. The B&B is conveniently located just a few blocks from the town square where a number of wineries have their tasting rooms. Our room was tastefully decorated as was the rest of the Inn. It's hard to describe it but when you are most happy having a light dinner of cheese, fruit and wine whilst getting to know your hosts rather than going out - it really does show what a B&B is all about. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will compare all future B&Bs to this one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PipAndrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    23
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
134
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I were looking forward to a couple of days away. We live in the Bay Area and love coming up to Sonoma to relax and refocus. The inn itself is quite nice. The parking is, however, substandard. The cars are very close together and it is easy to get your car damaged, even if you are careful. The room itself is very nice and the bed is quite comfortable. But, there is a very glaring concern! The windows are all single pane windows and the inn is right off of the Sonoma Highway. All night long there are cars, heavy trucks and emergency vehicles racing right past the window. We could not sleep. We told the innkeepers that there was a family problem and we had to leave. In retrospect, we should have told them our real concerns, but we didn’t want to hurt their feelings. They refused a refund and are hoping that Expedia will help us. So far that is not looking promising, but we are in our third round of contacts with Expedia. This inn has too many drawback to be one that I would recommend to anyone except a few people that I really just don’t like! One night cost us $524.16--ouch!

Room Tip: Avoid, unless extreme road noise doesn't bother you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1CaliforniaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
I'm sorry you decided to leave early. By not informing us of your concerns, we were not able to offer you another room that would allow a light sleeper a good night's rest. We are in the process of ordering new windows for the room you were in and soon I hope to eliminate a majority of the street noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This b&b was very nice. The house is very large and spacious. We stayed in the front room on the main floor and there was road noise during morning rush hour, however we were typically up by that time anyhow to prepare for breakfast which began at 8:45am. There were also earplugs provided in the room. I cannot speak for upstairs rooms.

Darla was absolutely fantastic and a darling host. She checked us in early as she wasn't busy, and gave several stellar recommendations of wineries, activities, and restaurants. We just loved her!! The other employees were friendly and nice as well.

Breakfast was delicious and the perfect portion size - and we were even offered seconds each day!

We enjoyed this place and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the front room on the main floor and there was road noise during morning rush hour, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwieser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place does what its supposed to do to a really high standard, however there were a few small issues which could have improved the experience. Christy, the girl who checked us in was lovely and very keen to help with booking wine toirs , local info etc. She informed us about the local farmers market that evening and it was very charming. We were invited to use the fridge, the wine glasses and bittle opener in the main kitchen. Tea and coffee in the communal area was available but we didn't realise it was there!

Breakfast was home made marmalade pancakes, these were delicious and served on lovely mahogany tables and silver charger plates. We had been used to hotel buffet breakfasts so it was such a treat to be served! The decor was very tasteful and of good quality.

Only issue was that the antique looking bed, beautiful and grand as it commanded the room was SO CREAKY that every movement was audible. I mean sitting down, turning over, getting up...not ideal and woke us up frequently! This place felt like staying in someone's house which felt homely and quite a contrast to anonymous hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The staff at Cinnamon Bear were very friendly and helpful, providing the wine passport that is a must for visitors staying in Sonoma and advice on local establishments.

The afternoon snacks (homemade) were very welcome and tasty also. The breakfast was also varied, and homemade, although the offering we had was perhaps more a lunch dish, and the quantity was limited.

The guest area of the B&B is a nice place to relax and dine, and the outdoor patio and hot tub is also a great facility.

The room we had was an outdoor unit, which was good value, clean and cosy, but fairly small.

The location is good in that it allows walking to the town centre (approx 1 mile) but also quick access to the valley, and the San Francisco road.

Highway 12 is fairly busy throughout the night, which was a problem given our room's thin, external door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmaffchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Location is OK with parking smaller then needed to be. Room is fine but have in room noisy AC. Our room was small and had Queen bed even so I requested King bed. Rooms do not have numbers so some guests with too much wine tasting experience trying to find their rooms at 2AM and do not help others to get some rest. Not a hotel main fault but designating rooms better would help a lot. Breakfast is very nice and service personnel is pleasant.

Room Tip: Talk to the inn keeper about the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laserza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thanks for your comments. I was informed about the guest that couldn't find his room. From what I was told, he wouldn't have been able to find it if we painted a green line on the floor! Second comment regarding the air conditioning...I'll replace the unit asap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollister, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I found this B & B on my TomTom and was happy to pull in the driveway after a long day on the road. The price is right and though it is on the main thoroughfare our room was in the back and not too noisy. Darla is friendly and helpful and I am looking forward to breakfast.

Room Tip: The queen room downstairs in the back has a sitting room with a television and comfy seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieHollister_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.8 mi away
An Inn 2 Remember
An Inn 2 Remember
#2 of 11 in Sonoma
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Property: Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing