We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An excellent stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We visited Sonoma for 3 nights in August and could not have selected a better place to stay.

I had some issues making the booking through an online booking agent, and from the outset everyone at the Cinnamon Bear did their best to help us resolve these.

When we eventually arrived for our stay we were were made to feel at home. The place has a wonderful atmosphere and everyone is so friendly and helpful.

The room was lovely and the freshly prepared breakfasts were different each day.

We loved our stay at The Cinnamon Bear Creekside in, and we'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseyGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    63
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
14
136
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Although the B&B was nice, I was disappointed because many of the pictures under the professional photos section were not of the Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn. I originally booked at this Inn because it had great photos of a gorgeous pool and beautiful interior--it's rather misleading. The actual Inn is rather average, although the dining room looks like it has recently been renovated, and there is no swimming pool--some of the photos in this advertisement are a misrepresentation of the property, and unfortunately I cancelled a reservation at another local inn to stay at this Inn which I though would offer a pool to enjoy on our vacation.
I have to agree with most of the other reviews and give my praise to the innkeepers--Darla went above and beyond what you would expect, and she showed genuine interest that you enjoyed your time in Sonoma. I simply feel that travelers should be aware that not all of the pictures presented in this forum represent the Inn being described here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeedAVacation44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks for pointing this out. I will work to insure the pictures are accurate. For the life of me, I don't know where the picture of the pool came from. I will contact Tripadvisor tomorrow.
Thanks again,
Russ Harrison
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This lovely little B&B was great. The hosts are so friendly and helpful. We got to pick our own oranges from the tree outside which was really cool.
Its a good 10 minute walk from the city center. We did not mind, but we were happy to have bicycles. We rented from the good touring company, recommended!
The breakfast was ok but not as good as I expected. I often stay at B&Bs and my favorite thing about it is the breakfasts, as they are always so amazing. I think they should improve this!
The outside area could have been more inviting. The jacuzzi was not on and the furniture was a little old.
At last I would like to say that this is a very good deal when staying in Sonoma, which is quite pricey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I live in the Bay Area. Found the price a bit much for what it is..but Sonoma is a litttle pricey:) Clean room with very hospitable inn keepers. Located on major road where there is some road noise. Bed a little soft. Free wine tasting card for 20 + wineries a real value. Breakfast was ok but too many sweets for my taste. LaSallete in downtown is worth a visit. Meritage Oyster Bar not worth a visit..except possibly during happy hours for fresh seafood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wndslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Beautiful place. Even better in person. We pulled into town far before check in time and Darla went above and beyond to make a wine tour for us immediately so we had something to do. She let us put some things in our room that was still being cleaned as well. This place is quaint, friendly, and a great place for a romantic Sonoma weekend!!!! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiacc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

The staff made us feel like we were family. Extremely kind and very much interested in making us feel comfortable. The hotel is only a short walk from the Sonoma town center and a few minutes drive from many wineries. The hotel provides a pass for wine tastings for at least 20 wineries during our stay. The staff also provided us with several restaurant recommendations. Wednesday night is the farmer's market in Sonoma. Will definitely stay at Cinnamon Bear on our next visit to CA wine country.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Darla was a perfect host for our stay at the Cinnamon Bear. She welcomed us with brochures of the local scene, from wineries to restaurants, and that evening we enjoyed the easy 1 mile walk to the Sonoma town center for their Tuesday farmer's market and local gathering. Her recommendation of dinner at LaSalette was right on target, and we returned to a cozy and quiet room. Largest hot tub we have ever had in a private suite! We joined happy guests for Darla's breakfast of peach-stuffed french toast the following morning, and departed with a hug and a plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.9 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn

Property: Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn
Address: 19455 Sonoma Highway, Sonoma, CA 95476
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Creekside Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing