We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location and tasting card”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2010

First I should point out that this property is now called An Inn 2 Remember. New ownership and management took over from Thistle Dew Inn in June 2010. The telephone number is the same.

The location is incredible. It's just steps from the Sonoma Plaza, a great base for exploring Sonoma Valley. The B&B belongs to an association that provides a wine tasting card which is valid for complimentary wine tastings at 29 wineries and vineyards in Sonoma.

Service is good. The B&B is run by a young couple whose family owns it. Communication was fantastic while making our reservation and answering questions prior to our arrival. The hosts were friendly but at times a bit overly eager to please. Breakfast was fantastic and very fulfilling.

The price was competitive for the area, especially taking into consideration the savings with the wine tasting card. However, our room - the Cornflower room - was way too small for a king-sized bed. We had to climb over our bags to move around the room. I believe all of their other rooms are larger.

One more thing worth mentioning is that this is one of the few places I found in the area that allows one-night stays. Most require at least a 2-night minimum.

I recommend this B&B and would stay here again, but consider one of the larger rooms to avoid feeling too cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longhorn_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 538 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

Ideally situated just off the Sonoma town square. Off road parking. .Hot Tub. Good size rooms and very clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. The hosts couldn't do enough for you and the breakfasts were something special. Fee wine and cheese was served at tea time. Good restuarant in the Square in the Swiss Hotel. Would recommend the Sonoma Valley and would recommend a vineyard tour by organised company. We used "Platipus" tours and had a wonderful and full day.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jii001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oscar_33goloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gerhard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naniwanotakayuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo A, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paolo A, Owner at An Inn 2 Remember, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
208 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonoma Creek Inn
Sonoma Creek Inn
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range: $160 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing