We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a Mini-moon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carpinteria, California
1 review
“Perfect for a Mini-moon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I got married over the summer, but didn't have time for a full on honeymoon. We still plan to go on one, but decided to take a weekend in Sonoma as a pre-quel.
The Inn is perfect. The setting is nice, the atmosphere is relaxing, amenities are nice. We especially liked the Jacuzzi tub and the breakfasts (Thanks Cristi!)
Les was very knowledgeable and pointed us to all the right wineries, not that we hit that many!
Thanks An Inn 2 Remember!
John and Koreen

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side of the small house. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    61
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
362
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you are in Sonoma and looking for the most hospitable place to stay, there is absolutely no better place than An Inn 2 Remember. To use the cliché, it really is “AN INN TO REMEMBER.” On our three-day trip to Sonoma, we visited around ten wineries, but the highlight of the stay was the phenomenal breakfast served at the inn every morning and the great conversations with Les (owner of the Bed and Breakfast) in the evening. The hospitality of Kim and Les begins as soon as you make the phone call to make the reservation. It was our first trip to wine country but Kim answered all of our questions, made the effort to call a number of places for us, and provided a number of helpful tips before arriving. Upon arrival, Les provided a very detailed guided tour of the establishment, which includes the provision of snacks and water every night for guests, free bike rentals, an assortment of bath and body gels and creams (even make up remover), a Jacuzzi, fire pit (some rooms have their own fire pit), and he went the extra mile to give us the best possible room (given we visited in the off season). He also spent about twenty minutes pouring over a list of wineries on the wine map with us and made some great recommendations for wine tasting. Without local knowledge, we really would not have known where to start and Les provided great information.

The quality of the rooms is also unbeatable for the price. We stayed in the Wisteria room, which had a wonderful jet Jacuzzi tub, skylight, comfortable bed, fireplace and sofa bed. We saw some of the other rooms, which looked equally luxurious and homey. The rooms have a lot of privacy.

In addition to the hospitality and quality of rooms, perhaps the best part of An Inn 2 Remember was the breakfast. Kristi made one of the best eggs Benedict and bacon I have tasted. The second morning she made bread pudding, which was also excellent. Each morning we spent breakfast chatting with other guests, which was a very nice and congenial feeling; something you definitely do not get if you stay at a hotel.

Lastly, the location is great! It is the bed and breakfast closest to Sonoma square, just minutes walking to numerous wine tasting rooms. The square is filled with cute boutique shops and provides a nice evening stroll. In fact, you can spend the day wine tasting in the valley, come back to some appetizers provided by Les and Kim, and then go to the square for some more wine tasting (most of the wine tasting rooms on the square are open later), and then eat dinner at one of the topnotch restaurants (Harvest Moon, The Girl and Fig, for example) to end the night.

In sum, if you are planning a vacation to Sonoma, stay at An Inn 2 Remember.

Room Tip: If you are going to do wine tasting, do the ones in the valley first and then come back later
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

This place was great. We stayed at nice B&B (part of a larger chain) in Napa for a few days before I2R, and I2R was way better.

Accommodations are nice, including a little heater/gas fireplace in the room. The rooms in the back are gorgeous with a nice porch for sitting out, overlooking the garden. Breakfast is great (kudos to the chef), and it has a nice feel (friendly conversation with the other guests). Location is great: short walk to the town square and great restaurants, and easy access to Sonoma's vineyards.

But the best part are the owners, Les and Kim. They are very helpful, friendly, and make you feel at home. They have a working knowledge of the wineries and point you in the right direction. They are also very accessible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shriram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here the first week of December 2013 and if I could give more than five stars, I would. Best B&B stay I've ever experienced. Kim and Les were absolutely amazing hosts. The Inn is like 150 feet from the town center so you will not find a better location. Most of my conversations prior to arrival were with Kim, who was extremely nice, and accommodating when booking our reservation. When we arrived, we were greeted by her husband Les, who was awesome! Just a really nice down to earth guy. We really appreciated his company. He walked us through all the different attractions, and recommended wineries. The stay there includes a wine passport for free tastings at over 30 different wineries in the area, so that saved us a ton of money right away. He also toured us around the property that includes a nice outdoor Jacuzzi, fire pit, refrigerator for the guests, and free bikes!! Of course it was freezing when we were there so we didn't take the bikes out....

Now we planned on staying 4 nights, but decided to stay another towards the end of the trip. Not a problem at all, and they even cut us a deal :) Also, one of the best things about our stay is we were fortunate enough to take a flight with Les on his plane over San Francisco / Golden Gate Bridge / Alcatraz, etc. It was amazing!! My girlfriend and I each got the chance to fly the plane as well! Just mention it to him if you're interested. I think he sometimes offers it to guests that stay a certain number of nights.

Rooms - We stayed in the Palm Garden room, which was really cozy and comfy. Nice fireplace and King Bed with a backyard area to hang out. I did however check out all the rooms at the place and they're all really nice. The Rose Garden and Cornflower are in the main house but the rest are in the rear house. The Mimosa room has a canopy bed and looks very romantic. the Wisteria has a separate area with a day bed near the fireplace which is great if you have a child etc. All rooms come with really nice robes.

Breakfast - My girlfriend and I are Vegan and I was worried about even asking the chef there to accommodate us. I even mentioned taking the breakfast element out of the stay to make things easier. I couldn't be happier though. The Chef was excited to experiment and come up with some vegan recipes, and she did an amazing job. Breakfast every morning in the main house is extremely comfy and right next to a old school wood burning stove Les builds every night before he goes home.

Without a doubt, we will be returning to this inn on our next Sonoma trip!!

Room Tip: Mimosa room and Wisteria room have nice whirpool tubs. If that's not a concern, the Palm Garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Sandy and I had always vacationed in Calistoga, but took a chance this time to experience three days in Sonoma. Great decision. The Inn is located adjacent to the town square, where you have numerous options to eat, drink, and be merry! This is a very quaint place to stay. Clean, quiet, romantic. The breakfast each morning was fantastic, starting each day off nicely. Numerous wineries were recommended by Les, and it was great advice! Look forward to a return trip!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time here. Already missing it and can't wait to go back! Kym and Les were fantastic, very warm and knowledgeable, and gave us great restaurant and winery recommendations. We used the complimentary bikes one day, which let us enjoy the weather and a few vineyards at the same time. In general it wasn't necessary to make reservations at tasting rooms ahead of time but I would recommend doing so for restaurants. There are lots of options for both nearby so the location was perfect. The rooms were lovely, those in the back were much more private as the two rooms in the main house are directly off the dining area. We stayed in the Mimosa room, which even had a private deck and fire pit in the back. We hope to return as soon as possible!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 455Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unterhaching, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in that beautiful b&b :)
My husband and me were welcome very friendly and we felt comfortable since our arrival.
Our room was perfect (wisteria), we had everything we needed! Especially the hot tub was amazing!
Also the places outside which can be used by the guests are pretty!
The breakfast together with the other guests was a great experience. We got the chance to compare notes with other people you're usually not doing in a normal hotel.
We really liked the area and when we will be able to come back again and do some wine tasting, we definitely will stay there again!

Kathi and Jan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on each stay (in room from March/April) Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing