We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing that fabulous Cider”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
1 review
“Missing that fabulous Cider”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

As I'm pulling in to my driveway, I am wishing I was pulling into the driveway of an Inn 2 remember where I could have a mug of Les' fabulous apple cider. Of course this was just the topper on a great weekend of comfy beds and a to die for breakfast. It was my first visit to wine country, but defintely not my last and An Inn 2 remember is a must stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the rear house. Private and Comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    65
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
384
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My girlfriends and I came over from Florida to celebrate our birthdays in the wine country. Staying in Sonoma at An Inn 2 Remember was truly a wonderful experience. Kym and Les were fabulous hosts who provided great suggestions for dining as well as knowledgeable tastes for wines varieties. Rooms were impeccably clean and rather comfortable. Homemade apple muffins were over the top. The fire pit made for fun gathering among the guests. Definitely worth a return visit. Only steps from downtown too!!

Room Tip: 2-3 day stay is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This bed and breakfast was excellent. We went for one night, and enjoyed all of the perks that are included in the price of the room. We spent our day wine tasting for free using the card that an inn to remember gives to all of its guests. It includes free wine tasting at over 20 wineries. We drove to a few vineyards and then parked at the inn and walked to a few other wineries in the square. Next, we came back to the inn for appetizers which were delicious. The overnight stay in the hotel was great. It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Also, the owners of the inn were away during our stay. The couple who took care of the inn was great, knowledgable and friendly. We loved everything about this inn! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2012

...this wonderful get away with my beloved, in the most romantic bedroom in Sonoma; the Mimosa room.
We live in Hawaii and have stayed in some fancy hotels, but this bed & breakfast is the best by far...1). greeted by Emma who was VERY polite & friendly when we first arrived, 2). the appetizer that Les prepared was GREATLY appreciated, 3). then there was the gourmet breakfast Dana served, which was amazing and just PERFECT 4). as well, as the EXTRA attention we received since we were the only couple who checked in that weekend.
Overall, this TRULY is an Inn 2 Remember.

Room Tip: The Mimosa room has the largest lanai compared to the others and it is in the back and away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indoor_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I went for a 3 night stay in October from Alabama, and it was absolutely amazing! Les and Kym, the owners, were aboslutely amazing people and superb hosts. The grounds and rooms were beautiful and the whole town is easily accessible as you are just about 200 hundered yards from the town square. The dining experience in the morning was excellent as well. Fresh fruits, pastries and breakfast foods to get your day going and was a wonderful time to get to know the other occupants as well while at breakfast. The entire staff is well trained and knowledgeable on places to go and things to see and do. The rooms were quaint and cozy, the grounds were beautifully landscaped and jacuzzi and cazebo area were perfect ways to end the evenings and they were all in tip top and clean condition to make the experience an enjoyable and memorable trip of a lifetime. My wife Lindsay and I can't wait to come back real soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were so pleased to find that the reviews we had read before booking were right on!
My husband and I enjoyed the Mimosa room. It was very cozy, with great king bed and jacuzzi tub and patio. Les checked us in, and informed us of all the brochures and recommendations for vineyards and eating places. (We missed meeting Kym) He was so kind to set aside the weekend happy hour treats for us to enjoy the following days. (We were committed to wedding activities both weekend nights). Having access to the outdoor refrigerator was great. Breakfast was scumptous and Dana and Grahm were very charming. We managed to get on the bikes and tour the town square and bike path before the weekend. What a treat!
The icing on the cake was the opportunity to fly with Les in his Cessna over the bay area. The Golden Gate bridge was awesome and the entire flight was a delight! Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. We can't wait to entertain you at our cabin in Sedona/Oak Creek Canyon.

Room Tip: Call Les or Kym for more details. The photos help but their input was very helpful. We enjoyed the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a bed and breakfast close to Sonoma and we read about "An Inn 2 Remember" on TripAdvisor. We were incredibly lucky to find an available room. Our one night stay turned into two. The place was amazing! Les and Kym have recently remodeled the rooms, sparing no expense. Les treated us like family. He gave us great recommendations for restaurants and wineries to visit and Dana's morning breakfasts were unbelievable! The B&B is almost right in the town square. You can walk to all the best restaurants and wine tasting rooms in Sonoma. The location can't be beat. When you're done with dinner, you can head back to the B&B and soak in the hot tub to warm up.
We've stayed at many B&B's in Europe and the states and this by far has been the most memorable. We loved it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. The Mimosa room is really, really romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felipesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing