We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B and B”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Wonderful B and B”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have stayed in a lot of B and Bs and really enjoyed this one. We had the Palm Garden room which was separate to the main house. The room was lovely although we did struggle for room as we had two large suitcases. The room had a little outdoor area with chairs which we did not use. Instead we chose to sit out front where there was a fire pit and it was great to chat to other guests. We had no issue with noise but as this area was right outside a couple of rooms it could potentially be problem. Check in was efficient and we were told lots about the wineries and local area and the pass providing free tastings was an extra bonus. Breakfast was very nice and well presented. Water is provided all day and each early evening you are given a wonderful appetiser platter to enjoy. The location could not be better as it is so close to the square. Really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    61
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
365
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We actually stayed 5 nights here, using this as our home base for different day trips. Les and Kim were very accomodating and helpful - gave us good recommendations. Loved being close to the square so we could just walk to restaurants. We stayed in both the Mimosa & Jasmine rooms. The Mimosa room was awesome! Has it's own private fire pit & porch swing on the back patio. The Jasmine room was small but quaint and private. Both rooms were in the back house and were very quiet and both had private jacuzzis. Loved the fountains running in the back. There is a fire pit in front of the back house that is for all guests to use. The breakfast chef Graham was great! Awesome breakfasts and he was very helpful in giving us tips on where to go. We took advantage of the picnic baskets for our lunches. And we took advantage of the free wine tasting card that comes with your stay here! We would love to come back some time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erickimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Les and the staff were top notch and very accommodating. Just off Sonoma square, many restaurants and wineries are within walking distance. They have a private hot tub and fire pit to add to the ambiance and are one of the few places open to just a one night reservation, although you should really stay longer! We look forward to returning!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Il
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The owner was friendly and offer good tips during our stay. The location was only a block from dwontown, so it made it very convenient. We enjoyed the outdoor gas firepit. The chef at breakfast was a very interesting English chap. The room was nice, but a little small - but that was the only drawback.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have nothing but positive things to say about An Inn 2 Remember! The hospitality was great, as they made me feel as if I was an actual guest verse a customer. The location is outstanding, as you can walk everywhere. We stayed in two different rooms, I don't remember the name of the rooms but one was in the main house the othe was not. Both room were cute and quiet, however, I preferred the room that wasn't inside the main house, only bc it was larger and quieter in the morning. The free breakfast was delicious! I wasn't sure if I would enjoy spending breakfast at a table full of strangers but it was actually nice as I was able to have small talk with other visitors! I went for a bike ride one morning- out of about 10 bikes one was approproite for my height but the seat wouldn't adjust (5'6, female). However, I rode the bike anyways and I actually found a cute little bike trail near the square. All in all I would definitely stay here again! Oh, and the tasting pass is a nice perk! :)

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cincygirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband & I spent only one night in this charming inn and enjoyed every minute of it. The house is absolutely charming and cozy and our room was filled with amenities. Les supplied us with MUCH appreciated information about wine tasting venues, restaurants and Sonoma..and excellent host! Walking to town was also a plus! And to top it off, the breakfast was phenomenal, filling, and delicious! The inn's name is significant because we will fondly remember it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights here in May -- we were there for a bicycling event. Our first morning, we had to be at the start of ride before they were serving breakfast. Our hosts were incredibly accommodating, providing a cold breakfast for my husband and other guests that were participating in the ride. The next morning, when we could attend the hot breakfast, it was delicious!!! The Inn is very convenient, just a block from the square, but still quiet. The outdoor firepit area is a great place to relax with friends. The before dinner snacks were great. And the bed was wonderfully comfortable.

Be aware that breakfast is family style, so you sit around a large dining room table with all of the other guests and enjoy breakfast as a group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on each stay (in room from March/April) Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing