We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Refreshed”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Refreshed”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We spent four days at An Inn 2 Remember. We found the proprietors (Kym and Les) very hospitable and helpful. Graham and Dana prepared a wonderful breakfast each morning, with colorful commentary on the dishes. This B&B is a short walk from Sonoma Plaza, very clean, comfortable and an ideal place to visit the surrounding wineries. I would highly recommend it if you are planning to visit Sonoma!

Room Tip: We spent three nights in the Mimosa Room and one night in the Jasmine Room. While the Mimosa was mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    62
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
371
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This Inn is well-named An Inn 2 Remember. Our weekend was truly special. Kim and Les add special touches, and helpfulness without expectation. The food was lovely, the appetizers and fire-pit in the evenin were a nice surprise on the weekend. The room itself was simply delightful. To be honest, the experience here made the weekend extra special. The inn is close to a quick trail that you can hike up to see a sunset view of the whole Sonoma Valley. The inn is also close to a local coffee shop for morning coffee, and a brisk morning bikeride is possible if you want to get up in the dew filled morning and go about.
Thanks to the hosts for an amazing stay. We would definately be back. Got to glimpse a few of the rooms and each one is special.
Side note: Les helped us out with logistics of our travel too as we had a Sunday day trip on the day we checked out, the Inn stored the bit of wine we purchased during the weekend so that it did not get too warm in the car.

Thanks so much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ro_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a lovely bed & breakfast just in town walking distance from restaurants and wineries. The owners have thought of everything. It's a little expensive but it truly is a memorable experience. The rooms are very comfortable and the garden area with the fire pit, fountain, and hot tub is very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kornkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

A place to stay in Sonoma, central area, excellent service, great breakfast moments and a good happy hour. Comfortable room, ours had a chimney and grapevine with grapes in our little balcony!! Just excllent, hightly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amapolasaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The Inn is charming, has a fabulous location with an easy walk to the town Plaza, and it's oh, so comfortable. We enjoyed great breakfasts. The owners look after your every need, suggest things to do, wineries to visit, bike trips, and answer any questions you have. The late afternoon wine tasting and cheese / fruit treats were very welcome. This is definitely on a "return" list.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilenejenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in the Rose Room. Although the room is quite small it was well kept and fine for a short stay. The Inn is in a great location about a minute away from the main square with restaurants and tasting rooms. On arrival we found Kim to be extremely friendly and helpful, recommending the best wineries to suit our tastes. Breakfast was also excellent, really tasty. I would stay again if I'm lucky enough to go back to Sonoma.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Perfect quiet setting in Sonoma, ideal location to walk to the square, restaurants and wineries. Lovely rooms, great service and excellent hosts. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: recommend Mimosa or Wisteria rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing