We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST B & B WE'VE EVER STAYED IN!!!”
Review of An Inn 2 Remember

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
An Inn 2 Remember
Ranked #2 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“BEST B & B WE'VE EVER STAYED IN!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

An incredible experience! A beautiful, exquisitely decorated inn with the most kind and thoughtful staff! Les and Kym (owners) have created a truly special atmosphere in which they treat their guests like family and friends while their inn is as comfortable as being at home. The landscaping and gardens are well conceived and cared for with many trickling fountains lining the pathways toward sitting areas and a hot tub. The rooms (as we were fortunate to see the interior of several) are not only impeccably clean but thoughtfully designed as both romantic and contemporary. Also, the food is absolutely delicious! The chef created the most amazing breakfasts, often more than one course, and was even flexible with us on our final morning dining time to accommodate our travel plans. His hollandaise was to die for! In short, we have truly never experienced an inn (or hotel, for that matter) in which the staff was so concerned about our comfort and willing to accommodate our every wish. Phenomenal! Check out An Inn 2 Remember. It's an experience you will remember. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandB_Lovers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    63
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
379
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Sonoma is a wonderful destination. There are lots of things to see and do while also relaxing, enjoying great meals and of course great wine. But, what really drew us in was the charm of this B & B which we'd attribute to the owners, Kym and Les. They were so friendly and kind, checking in with us throughout the days to make sure we were having fun, offering suggestions for places to visit and wanting to do their best to enhance our vacation. The chef, Graham, is amazingly talented, knowledgeable and great fun as well. In a nutshell, this is the friendliest place we've ever experienced, as well as the most beautifully landscaped. We loved our room and spent hours on our back porch and front sitting areas. We were so happy to call this place "home" for one week...everything about it was just perfect.
Judy Minches
Cherry Hill, NJ

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2011

An Inn 2 Remember was the perfect location for meeting up with friends, exploring the wine country, and enjoying the short walk to the Sonoma Plaza with all its restaurants & shops. Kym and Les have turned this Inn into a beautiful, welcoming B&B! The chef prepares an amazing breakfast and he provides tips and suggestions for visitors looking to enjoy the local sites and wineries. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My husband and I recently returned from visiting Northern CA. The Inn to Remember served as the perfect Sonoma location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing! We enjoyed walking to the town center to go to the restaurants and bars. The old reviews should not be read, as this is the perfect B&B and am sure it will be number one soon!

One small suggestion, coming from NY 60 degrees is warm to us. The fireplace was on during breakfast and was a bit warm. One idea could be to put candles in the fireplace to create the visual appeal without the heat. :)

Thanks again
Les, Kym, Graham, Dana, Victor, Chendal, Anjelica and Dulce!!!
S&J New York

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lily201174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Great location, great bed, delicious food, and wonderful hosts who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. One minute walk from Girl and the Fig :-). We will definitely return!

Room Tip: Jasmine Room at the back was cozy and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melbreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at An In 2 Remember and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Owners Kim and Les went out of their way to make our stay as memorable as possible. The room was delightful, with great hot tub, TV, internet, bicycles and great breakfast. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilanbenatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I reserached this place very carefully and learned that the bad reviews were attributed to previous owners - all of the current reviews were totally different, so I gave it a try. Was very pleased that I did. Had the Palm Garden room in the back house with a king sized bed and fireplace. Only negatives about the room: lighting was very poor, and I was disappointed in the decor. The website had not been updated yet when I booked and I specifically picked this room because of its very light, airy, palm tree motif. The new owners replaced all that with very old fashioned, heavy, dark curtains and bedding that really dated the room. However, that wasn't the most important thing - it was clean, and the daily breakfast was superb. Graham the chef/host was delightful, and really made the morning meal an experience to remember. Dining with strangers can be awkward if you aren't used to it, but Graham made sure that he got the ball rolling and made everyone feel extremely comfortable. Did not have time to experience the hot tub or outside fire but others did. The entire location is smaller than I anticipated but would say that it was cozy. Location is ideal. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tarheelblue822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
0.8 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
642 reviews
0.7 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Inn 2 Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Inn 2 Remember

Property: An Inn 2 Remember
Address: 171 W Spain St, Sonoma, CA 95476-5638 (Formerly Thistle Dew Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — An Inn 2 Remember 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wine pumping heart of Northern California, an enchanted fairytale getaway awaits. Conveniently located by the historical Sonoma Plaza, experience... "An Inn 2 Remember". Your accommodations in relaxing and beautiful rooms and suites, bikes, wi-fi, beautiful gardens,the most comfortable Heavenly beds,and the winery passport to local wineries of the Valley. Light Breakfast included on selected suites. Some suites in the rear building will have private gardens and solarium too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your An Inn 2 Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
An Inn 2 Remember Hotel Sonoma
Thistle Dew Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing