We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
151
20
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
151
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese plate hot tub bed and breakfast within walking distance wine passport valerie block porch plaza bnb basket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Valerie can really cook a super breakfast that you will cherish all day! Great amenities and hospitality and the location could not be better!

Couldn't ask for a better experience to spend on the 4thof July!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma1, Owner at Hidden Oak Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

Thanks for choosing the Hidden Oak Inn - come again soon!! Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights and we had an amazing time! Val is the best and is such a good host. Every morning waking up to a delicious breakfast and Wine and Cheese in the evening.. such a nice touch! The place and the rooms are very quaint and quite beautiful. We hope to come back again soon and stay there again. Thanks Val! You're the best! - Arja and Rylan

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandybeaches_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonoma1, Owner at Hidden Oak Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hidden Oak Inn. 4 nights is a good amount of time to see all that Sonoma has to offer. Cheers! Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! GREAT LOCATION, everything in Sonoma Plaza is within walking distance. Valerie serves an amazing breakfast. Her inn is clean, quiet, and welcoming. There are only 3 rooms at this bed & breakfast. Everyone we met in Sonoma was very friendly. It's a wonderful place to visit.

Room tip: There are only 3 rooms. We stayed in the English Garden room.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sullivankzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

Great B&B located just off the square in Sonoma. Peaceful and quiet setting. Easy walk to town for dinner at night. Breakfast each morning was great and Valerie is a great host. Great spot to relax before and after the days of touring the area and vineyards. Really enjoyed coffee each morning in front of the fire. Nice way to start the day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank allanb437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hidden Oak Inn. The rooms were very clean and the house was quiet. Breakfast was superb. The host, Valerie, was very accommodating. Close to the center of town so you can walk around without worrying about parking. We can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CAMBelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews