We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Hidden Oak Inn Sonoma CA”
Review of Hidden Oak Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hidden Oak Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
westerville
1 review
“Review of Hidden Oak Inn Sonoma CA”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our first stay in Sonoma will always be memorable, especially our stay at the Hidden Oak Inn
where we were most comfortable due to our wonderful hostess and innkeeper Valerie. Valerie
made us feel at home with her engaging conversation and suggestions on wineries to visit and
good restaurants to satisfy our pallet. The inn is most comfortable and our room was delightful.
Each morning ( three days) we had more than a continental breakfast and wine and cheese in late afternoon to relax before venturing out for great dinners in three restaurants within a five
minute walk of the inn. We could not have asked for a better location. We highly recommend the inn and will stay there again when visiting Sonoma. Kathy & Bill W.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    20
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
102
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Celina, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our four day stay at the Hidden Oak Inn was perfect. Our hostess, Valerie, was very helpful in answering our many questions regarding the area. Valerie gave us many suggestions regarding activities, restaurants, and routes to travel. The Inn is beautifully decorated, yet very inviting and comfortable. The backyard pool/hot tube/relaxation area is lovely. The breakfasts, along with afternoon cheese plates and wines, and each evening's freshly baked cookies, were all delicious! The location is so convenient to the center of town, as well as wineries with in walking or biking distance. The B&B Complimentary Wine Tasting card was an added bonus! We hope to be able to visit the area again, and will plan to stay at the Hidden Oak Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We are back for the Big 50, check in and treats are a great start! Dinner and to the square for the evening. Tomorrow to tastings! It was good to talk to Val and do some travel destination planning. More at check out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our first time to stay in Sonoma vs. Napa and could not have been happier. The Hidden Oak is a jewel for the location, amenities and service. The pool and back porch made a wonderful spot to relax with the complimentary wine and cheese. We had to force ourselves to walk the one block to the wonderful restaurants that Val recommended vs. staying put after being out all day. We looked forward to the homemade cookies each evening and the morning breakfasts, everything that was served was tasty! She was even kind enough to provide us with breakfast bags on the day we left for our very early drive to SFO. We stayed in the English Garden Suite which was very quiet and a tad larger than the other rooms.

Val was a gracious host and we appreciated all that she did for us during our stay. We plan to return to the Hidden Oak for our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calikaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hidden Oak is one of the best B&Bs I've ever stayed at! Valerie is a wonderful host! Delicious breakfasts every day, hints and tips for some great sight seeing and wine tasting, and a fabulous pool to dip into after a long, hot day out and about! The English Garden room is at the back of the house with mountain views from the windows. Nice and quiet too! The Tuesday market is a site to see, smell and taste! Lots of wineries to taste around the town square as well, which is a 2 block walk from the B&B. All of the little details Valerie works to include for your stay truly make the Hidden Oak the best B&B to stay at while in Sonoma! If ever back to Sonoma, this is the place we'll be staying!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family of four stayed in the French Lilac room at the Hidden Oak B&B for one night during our recent vacation through CA. Sonoma is a beautiful town! The Hidden Oak is in a great location, it is very clean and very nicely decorated!! My kids loved the pool - which was much bigger than expected and the water was just the right temperature. The breakfast was wonderful and the room was a perfect arrangement for our family. Every Tuesday night during the summer, there is a farmer's market at the town square (just two blocks away). We arrived in time to enjoy this local event. Not all B&B's allow children so the Hidden Oak was a wonderful experience/change from staying in regular hotels during our trip. A BIG thanks to the owners for providing such a great B&B for us to enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This small B&B (only 3 guest rooms) offered ideal location, privacy, and great value. Any amenity one needed or wanted was there - a pool with towels and sunscreen, afternoon wine and cheese, fresh homemade cookies and snacks all day, a heavenly breakfast (we cannot even imagine the weekend spread considering the fabulous weekday offering).

The rooms were lovely and comfortable and we cannot wait to return!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.6 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
1.2 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#5 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Oak Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Oak Inn

Property: Hidden Oak Inn
Address: 214 E Napa St, Sonoma, CA 95476-6721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Oak Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A touch of old Sonoma ... Experience the warmth of this California Craftsman home in the delightful town of Sonoma. The casual elegance of this 3 room historic bed and breakfast reflects a time of serenity and beauty. The innkeepers have tried to preserve the past and added many antiques and collectibles throughout the Inn. The spacious rooms provide a restful interlude for two after a day of wine tasting or exploring the town. Amenities include: breakfast, wine and cheese tasting, wine tasing pass for complimentary wine tasting to local wineries, passes to local health club, pool and bicycles. Located just one block from Sonoma Plaza shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hidden Oak Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing