We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“We are looking forward to another visit!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bungalows 313

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bungalows 313
Ranked #7 of 11 Sonoma B&B and Inns
oregon
2 reviews
“We are looking forward to another visit!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We enjoyed vacationing in different Suites, during our many wine country visits. And we loved all of them! The morning breakfast is most delicious & the owners are very accommodating. We appreciate the daily room service, not all bed and breakfasts in the area include this. You are conveniently located near wine tastings, restaurants, shopping & Napa Valley's beauty. We look forward to our next exquisite & relaxing stay here! You will love it too.

Room Tip: Reservations is more than happy to describe each room for you. We enjoyed all the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannoncox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    50
    12
    9
    11
See reviews for
41
228
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

In Bungalows 313 you will get in touch with yourself and your lover. Definitely a good place for some good romance and downtown time with the honey. The wine tastes really good. You surely won't go to sleep thirsty. The staff is really helpful and understanding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

One of our favorite places on earth. Bungalows 313 has the perfect location to enjoy most of Sonoma without driving. Many restaurants and tasting rooms are within walking distance. The property has a Mediterranean feel that combines both openness and privacy. The "can do" attitude of the management assures that all needs will be met. The accomodations are so comfortable that it feels like a second home. Each room is a special retreat from the bustle of daily life, allowing one to escape in total comfort. From the plush robes to the delicious pastries, you feel like you are staying in a really nice home. We love the place. Our three favorite accomodations are Terra II, Dolce and Vita as they have complete kitchens allowing enjoyment of Sonoma's farm to table bounty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Napa last weekend and did a ton of research on the perfect place to stay. Bungalows 313 kept showing up, so I decided to give it a shot and all I have to say is WOW - am I impressed. We stayed in Vita, which was gorgeously furnished and very clean. We took advantage of the spa tub and the robes/relaxing bath amenities that were provided. Another really nice touch was the complimentary granola, fresh milk, and juices. They also delivered scones right to our door the next morning - such a sweet gesture. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. Friendly service and a special experience. 5/5.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan_livingston07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at the Bungalows for one short night on a recent trip to Sonoma. We had the upstairs 2 bedroom apartment and it was just perfect for our group of 4 adults and 1 baby. Bungalows is ideally located, just a block off of the main square. The apartment was beautiful with high ceilings, an incredible kitchen, a beautiful bathroom and two very comfortable beds. The apartment also has the luxury of having a front and back porch, both great for sitting on and having a glass of wine or your morning coffee. The management of the Bungalows are great, answering every question and were accommodating about our late check-out. A delicious breakfast pastry was dropped off in the morning, to accompany the coffee, juice, oatmeal and fruit that was left in the kitchen for us. 4 stars all around -- we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: If you're staying with two couples, opt for the 2 bedroom apartment -- rather than individual ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed at the Bungalows last fall, and was really disappointed. The room was dirty, and the property looks nothing like the pictures. The room is way overpriced for what it is. They have a lot of nerve charging what they do. Do yourself a favor - there are plenty of other nicer accommodations in Sonoma.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Bungalows 313 is an absolute gem tucked away just a block from the square. Even though we picked the rainiest weekend of the season so far, we loved our stay in the Luna Bungalow. It is a gorgeous studio bungalow with a full kitchen. Best of all were the extra touches: fresh pastries in the morning, home made granola, coffee and juice. It was a perfect weekend for a fire, and we got a new log the second night. They are also dog friendly, and there are easy walking trails and parks nearby. This is a true gem!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bearcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sonoma hotels
0.8 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Dorado Hotel & Kitchen
0.4 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
0.2 mi away
Ledson Hotel
Ledson Hotel
#4 of 11 in Sonoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungalows 313? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows 313

Property: Bungalows 313
Address: 313 1st St E, Sonoma, CA 95476-5704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bungalows 313 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows313 has 6 intimate luxury vacation rentals uniquely located 1 block from the Historic Sonoma Plaza. This European styled boutique features private suites with full kitchens or kitchenettes nestled in a charming Tuscan-style courtyard with a fountain and fire-pit. The emphasis is informality, comfort, and privacy surrounded by the natural beauty of the Sonoma Wine Country. Located 500 feet to the Sonoma walking/bike path (East and West); and the Sonoma Overlook Trail just to the North. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bungalows 313 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows 313 Hotel Sonoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing