We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From cocktail to sufflée... DELICIOUSNESS!!”

Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 129 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Sante Restaurant is the Inn's premier dining room and has earned a national reputation for its outstanding food. Michelin rated as well as the AAA Four Diamond Award, Sante is the only restaurant in the Sonoma Valley to receive these accolades. Conde Nast Traveler said 'it's worth a special trip just to eat here' and Gourmet Magazine calls the food 'the best of the new Wine Country style.' Only the freshest local produce, meats, poultry and seafood are used to create elegantly simple dishes that let the natural flavors of the food speak for themselves. A wine list, honored with Wine Spectator's two glass 'Best of Award of Excellence' features over 500 Sonoma and Napa wines. *Sante' will offer Grand Buffet's only for Thanksgiving, Christmas, Easter and Mother's Day. Please call restaurant for further details.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were a group of 22 tired bike riding dudes (heat was over 100ºF that day!) and all of us were surprised and delighted with this experience: service, food, drink.
For drinks I had the jalapeño caipirinha (that's a crazy good cocktail -cocktails are around $16 and upwards). Food showcases local ingredients, the best California has to offer, which is grand. I tried a lot of dishes since we shared, so salads were delicious, mushroom soup... OMG!!, lobster mac & cheese (cheesy as it may sound!) was per-fect, steak (there's an entree with three different cuts, not to miss), veggies and sides beyond great.
And chocolate sufflée... OK, for this mind blowing dessert experience alone (big enough for 2), it was absolutely worth it.
Expensive, but Santé truly deserves the diamonds, star and high praise.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Kayuga, Thank you for your review and “high praise”. You certainly earned every wonderful bite and the chocolate souffle as well after that bike ride. I am glad you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 294 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Sophisticated without being strait-laced. We had a great dining experience at Santé. I would recommend the tasting menu. If you feel adventurous and are ready to pay a substantial amount of money, take the wine pairing. I enjoyed everything they served. The poached Maine lobster was to die for. A weaker point would be the desserts though.m Still very good but not the same level as the savory courses. A special mention for our very kind and professional waitress who replaced the regular sparkling wine of the wine pairing by actual Champagne when she heard we were celebrating my birthday.

1  Thank Herve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Herve L, Happy Belated birthday! Thank you for choosing Santé for your special event and for taking the time to post your review. We hope to welcome you back for many birthdays to come. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Celebrated a very special Birthday here and everything was excellent! Wonderful service by Andrea-we were able to take our time and really enjoy the great food. Lovely hotel, however some guests did not get the memo that shorts and t shirts are never appropriate at a fine dining establishment.

Thank WhyteWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear WhyteWind, Thank you for your post and commendations of Andrea at Santé. We are delighted you had a very special birthday visit at our resort and we hope to welcome you back for many birthdays to come. Kind regards, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

While the restaurant has recently lost its Michelin star, the food is still excellent. If you are a guest at the hotel it is definitely worth making a reservation for one of your nights. While the food wasn't the most innovative, it was very good and the price wasn't crazy for the location and quality.

The dessert wasn't the highlight, but the savory courses were quite enjoyable. As expected, an excellent list of wine by the glass and bottle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights, of which one we decided to eat in. Most of the time when you eat at a hotel restaurant you get a mediocre experience. This was not that. The food was absolutely incredible...it was as good a LeCirque, NY. The chef did some amazing things and the waiter paired our wine perfectly, with a great attitude. I am so glad we ate here and will do so again, even if we are not staying at the hotel.

Thank Kbishop522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont S, Guest Relations Manager at Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear kbishop522, Thank you for your “incredible” review and terrific compliments to our chefs and Santé Team. We are thrilled that you had such an amazing visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn also viewed

 
 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sante at the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing