We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Grape Pizzeria

Red Grape Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cutler Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice little place on the corner of the square, next to BoA. Nice service, the white pizza Margarita was excellent. Sit outside, enjoy the weather, passers by and the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    247
    70
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New Haven pizza in Sonoma! Imagine that”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Not sure how that pizza found its way here, but it as least as good as the Connecticut originals. Family owned with a wonderful patio when the weather is good. If you don't want pizza, the other items are very good also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonomajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simple, good value restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a good restaurant for day to day eating. Best pizza in the area and other !talian-ish food too. The salads are well prepared, the soups and chowder are good, and the service is efficient and friendly. We go here at least once a week when we are being lazy. It is a bit too "family" for any special occasions, but the outside seating is actually very pleasant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrouchyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

After a day of wine touring we wanted to go somewhere with a lighter fare and found this restaurant to be just what we wanted. We had fantastic pizza, lighter crust and good flavor. We would go back, very busy however and reservations are recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandSheri1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
642 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Fresh, Affordable Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our last night in Sonoma, we wanted something easy and quick, and this place far exceeded our expectations. We ordered three different pizzas and they were all great. The Tre Funghi was my favorite, by far, the thin crust accentuated the pizzas well. The service was fast and for the price it was great. Our total bill was $50 which was a nice change from the average restaurant in Napa/Sonoma.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Grape Pizzeria also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Red Grape Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing