We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour ever!!!!”
Review of Sonoma Segway

Sonoma Segway
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Sonoma County Wine Segway Tour
Ranked #8 of 40 Tours in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family run Segway Tour company. We opened in 2005 and have been providing the most unique tours in Sonoma. Our 4 hour tours provide riders with the perfect Sonoma experience. From historic Sonoma to wine tasting at the oldest wineries in California to tasting handmade cheese at a family owned cheese factory, our tour leaves you having seen Sonoma the way a local would experience it. A delicious picnic lunch is provide mid day in a beautiful vineyard setting.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best tour ever!!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

If you are going to Sonoma this tour is an absolute must do! I cannot even begin to describe how much fun we had and at the same time we learned loads about Sonoma. You do not need to be worried about the segways either, you get a training session at the start and it is so easy you will be whizzing about in no time.
Hunt, who takes the tours, was the absolute perfect tour guide. A lifelong local, he had amazing knowledge of the area and also tailored the tour to what we wanted to do and see so it felt personalised. He only takes out really small groups as well so the tour will always be very intimate and personal.
We visited 2 vineyards and also the cheese factory and we got to go behind the scenes in all of these places. Hunt trickled fun stories into each of these locations and also had great places for us to stop and take photos. We really felt it was the best thing to do as it gave us an idea of how we wanted the rest of our time in Sonoma to be. Hunt also gave us an amazing itinerary for the rest of our stay, as I said, he could not have been more helpful!
Book this trip!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank thinquizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best experience of our trip!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Okay, so when we heard "Segway Tour", we were thinking we would ride these Segways to a couple of local vineyards and have a fun day. We didn't realize we would be getting the best morning of our 8-day vacation! Hunt was not only an absolutely wonderful "Segway teacher", but an even better tour guide. It seemed no matter where we were in Sonoma, everyone knew Hunt. I'm thinking if he hasn't already considered it, Hunt should run for public office in Sonoma! This tour not only consisted of learning how to ride a Segway (as we were Segway newbies), but also trips and tours of 2 local wineries, and a local cheese factory. The history lessons of California wine country, California's statehood, and the wineries and cheese factory was such an added bonus! We were able to pick up wine and picnic supplies (thanks to the cheese factory) and Hunt gave us directions to a great picnic spot overlooking a vineyard. This was our last day in the Bay area, and what a way to top off an already great vacation. Even if you are a little nervous about riding a Segway, definitely put this on your "to do" list. This was much easier, and WAY more fun than we ever imagined it would be. Thank you to Hunt and to "Segway Sonoma" for such a great experience in Sonoma!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent a must in Sonoma”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We had an absolute blast and highly recommend doing this tour. I had never been on a Segway before but Hunt went out of his way to make me feel at ease and gave a great training session. We visited two wineries and had a beautiful lunch which was included in the price. Hunt took some great pictures for us and his knowledge of the area is excellent. We laughed so much and would do it again tomorrow.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deb7789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best tours I have ever been on...”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was not my first time on a Segway, but my companions were experiencing it for the first time. Hunt was super patient during the training session and within minutes, the whole group was wheeling around like they had been on Segways their whole lives. It was a really amazing tour through the back-roads of Sonoma with stops at two great wineries. We didn't feel rushed at all and were able to spend as much time as we wanted at the wineries. Also, Hunt got us better deals than we were able to get on our own or through other tour companies. The best treat was when we commented that we were disappointed not to go to the cheese factory b/c we did the tour on a Sunday and Hunt offered to meet us there for a walk-through before we left town the next day. This tour is HIGHLY recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank njdjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Segway Winery Tours”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Tour is preceded by an insightful safety and operational training session for Segway first-time users. We were quickly at ease with the devices and soon began enjoying the exhilarating ride. Our guide, Hunt, was ever vigilant for safety on the few occasions we shared the route with others. The occasional bump in the road while just “standing there” provides a unique sensation. Going up and down gentle grades is a (safe) ride not to be missed.
Hunt entertained us with regional and state history that surprised even us “locals”! He unveiled fascinating backgrounds of each winery and the cheese factory before and during each tour. The sites we visited were staffed with friendly, knowledgeable personnel. At age 65, I found the entire experience new and exciting and look forward to introducing all my friends to the experience. That way, of course, I can go again!
Thank you Sonoma Segway(.com)
John Paterson, Benicia, CA

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Segway also viewed

 

Been to Sonoma Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing